Eyes / Full Makeup Post / Hearts/Farts / Make up

On Chanel’s Mystic Eyes and Bedazzled Nights

I did tell you about the Chanel Quadra Eye Shadow (in Mystic Eyes) I got from Duty Free weeks back. I remember my sister having one of these when I was younger, and how she (and much more, me) used to tiptoe around it, lest it fall and break into smithereens. It was too precious.

DSC_0339

Well, now that I’m older (maybe older than when she bought hers), the effect is still the same—I still treat it like it’s some potion from a magician’s bag (well, it does have its own velvet pouch!).

The other night we went out for drinks with visiting friends..the perfect ruse to whip out my magic powders!

DSC_0471

What I have on: Lancôme Teint Miracle on the face, Tony Moly Lovely Eyebrow Pencil brushed with Fasio Eyebrow Mascara, Chanel Quadra Eye Shadow in Mystic Eyes, Etude House Oh m’Eye Lash Mascara, MACxWonderwoman Mineralize Skinfinish in Pink Power, Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Blushing Nude topped with Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Lipgloss in Mango Madness

DSC_0472

Here’s my eye makeup in detail:

DSC_0473

I used all four shadows: a thin wash of pink on the entire lid blended with the taupe shade on the creases. I applied the dark brown on the outer corners of the eyes, top and bottom. The light shimmery shade goes on the brow bone and inner corners.

An Artechoke Hearts/Farts? Hearts. I’ve come to understand the value and quality associated with Chanel makeup. It’s super pigmented, the color is true to what you see on the palette, and the texture is a dream to apply and blend. On all accounts, this eye shadow quartet manages to impress. The price point is steep, yes, and I can only probably splurge this one time; if you’re thinking of getting one for yourself, invest in a versatile palette you can use all the time. For instance, Mystic Eyes has light to dark shades for highlighting, contouring and defining. If I’m to apply eye makeup, I’d be sure to use at least one of these four!

6 thoughts on “On Chanel’s Mystic Eyes and Bedazzled Nights

  1. poop. i stole this from my mom for high school prom and laid permanent claim on it thereafter. now i don’t remember what happened to it. -_- i do remember it was awesome even if i only busted it out a couple of times a year. wah! i think i used it for your debut. 🙂

  2. Hi, P! Haha, those Chanel’s are really quite a classic, no? Everyone seems to have a story with it. My debut, wah, youth! We were all young and lovely… 🙂

  3. Pingback: QMP: Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Mystic Eyes | an artechoke

Leave a comment