Event / Eyes / Lipstick / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

Quick Makeup Post: Last-Minute, After-Work Outing

What happens when your boyfriend shows up on site (working!) with plans of going to a friend’s exhibit opening? Sorry, all I ever go to these days are those; I’m becoming a hermit. Next time I go somewhere else, I’ll make sure to snap that as well.

Anyway, what to do but button up and amp those lashes.

What I’m wearing: Tony Moly Lovely Eyebrow Pencil in Shade 5, In2It Waterproof Gel Liner in Very Black, Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara in Glam Black, MAC Creme Sheen lipstick in Stay in Touch lined with Rimmel Lip liner in Tiramisu. Face set with Maybelline Clear Smooth Face Powder.

DSC_0422

Lately, I reach for this MAC Stay in Touch lipstick because the formula’s nothing too adventurous nor challenging—it’s just a plain, creamy lippie with a hydrating formula and an interesting color (it’s darkish-nude laced with shimmery coral specks).

DSC_0432

I feel Maybelline’s The Colossal deserves a special mention here:

DSC_0428

I applied about 4-5 coats and my lashes did stand out, enough to match my take home from the exhibit:

DSC_0443

A Louie Cordero directly silkscreened on my bag! Sweet!

2 thoughts on “Quick Makeup Post: Last-Minute, After-Work Outing

  1. I love cremesheen finishes for some reason. My 2 MAC lipsticks so far are both cremesheens, in Creme In Your Coffee and Speed Dial. I think I want to get a plummy shade next 😀

    • Hi Kari, yeah! Somehow they’re more, uh, comfortable to wear. I have a MAC Cremesheen in a plummy shade, Hang Up, it’s called. But that’s waay plum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

