Beauty Tools / Eyes / Face / Quick Makeup Post / Trend

QMP: Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Mystic Eyes

As promised in the previous photo post, here’s a quick look featuring an eyeshadow palette that’s long been unused!

DSC_0241

Clockwise, from left: Estee Lauder Platinum Illuminator, Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Acorn, Bourjois Long Wear Lip Liner in 11 Enjoleuse, Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Mystic Eyes, Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain Balm in Honey, Estee Lauder Double Wear Mascara

For my face, I use the usual BB Cream, Etude House Precious Mineral Bright Fit in Honey Beige, and the Collection Lasting Finish Concealer in Medium on my under eyes and sides of the nose.

DSC_0212

I used my Shu Uemura Hard 9 pencil in Acorn (review up soon!) to fill in my eyebrows, I’ve been drawing them straighter these days. For the eyes, I chose the Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Mystic Eyes palette (which I got a long time ago, reviewed here!) so I wont have too much to choose fromβ€”I know how and where each color is supposed to go. The colors are pretty neutralsβ€”all brown, pink and shimmer. I used the soft shimmery pink as a base on the entire lid, brown on the crease, the dark purply-brown as a liner on the (outer) top and bottom lash lines. Lastly, I dabbed the silver shade on the inner corners of my eyes and on the middle of each lid. Finished it all off with two coats of Estee Lauder Double Wear mascara.

DSC_0219

For the lips, I outlined and slightly filled it in with the Bourjois Lip Pencil in Enjoleuse , and then applied a touch of my the Revlon Just Bitten Lip Balm Stain in Honey.

DSC_0226

I forgot to include my H&M Bronzer in the photo, which I used on my cheeks and cheekbones. Then, using a fan brush, I dusted the Estee Lauder Illuminator on the tops of cheeks, the bridge of my nose, etc.

DSC_0216

I hope you liked this very basic eye shadow-centric look! I’ve been telling you how I’m wont to apply eyeshadows on a daily basis but I enjoy it whenever I do. On a side note, I completely fell in love with this Chanel palette all over again. The texture, pigments and finish on these are really superb, and quite honestly, hard to fudge up. They blend so well together and if these turn out looking horrid on you, you only have yourself to blame!

One thought on “QMP: Chanel Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in Mystic Eyes

  1. Pingback: Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm Pencil | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

