Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review / Make up / Revlon

Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick In Pink In the Afternoon

Since I still have to finish my Bangkok travel post, allow me to share with you meanwhile a purchase from that trip. For some reason, Revlon is so much cheaper in Thailand, that’s why I find myself buying things I have no need for there! Since these were on sale, I didn’t mind plopping it in my Watson’s basket-without even trying it on. I’ve read somewhere that this lipstick is inspired by the lipstick Holly Golightly (played by Audrey Hepburn) was wearing in the movie Breakfast at Tiffany’s (Trivia: I have seen all of Ms. Hepburn’s movies. I had a phase..) so I had no qualms about getting it. So anyway, here:

DSC_0156

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink In the Afternoon, THB 169 (on sale)

The lipstick itself comes in a classic Revlon tube–black and gold-and though cheap, looks sufficiently classy. I have a few Revlon lipsticks, I personally favor the matte ones, but this Super Lustrous Crème variety does not disappoint. It goes on, well, creamy with a thick layer of pigment. I sometimes find that one swipe is enough, I just go over the spots I missed by tapping the bullet on. The finish has some shine to it and sets to a satiny finish. It’s not the longest wearing lipstick but it’s stays longer than the more popular lip butter/lip balm hybrids.

DSC_0370

What makes Pink In The Afternoon that much popular is the color itself: a delicious milky nude pink that flatters so well. It reminds me a bit of my MAC Please Me but in a richer, creamier finish. It is pale, but it isn’t too pink either, the kind of color that can adjust to a variety of skin tones. And it’s photogenic to boot, it registers nicely on camera leaving your lips with just the right amount sheen, color and finish.

DSC_0382

If you want a flattering, rosy neutral, you might want to give this lipstick a try. I’ve been using this a lot lately since it’s a no-brainer. I’m also taking a break from my mattes as my lips feel dryer than usual.

DSC_0389

Have you tried this Revlon classic? What’s your go-to neutral? Do share below! 🙂 I also forgot to paste this Instagram collage, sorry!

IMG_7472

2 thoughts on “Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick In Pink In the Afternoon

  1. I know this is a little old, but you looked good! 🙂 and I usually do light ruby/cherry & nude/pink gradient lip. As I admire the korean/kpop cosmetologies, but Audrey Hepburn has started to inspire me as well! Which both of these looks have small similarities too!

Leave a Reply

