Beauty Tools / Event / Fashion / hair / Trend

On My Amazing Blowdry Secret: The Trio To Know

Last December (aka the busiest blogging event month), I was invited by Harem Inc. to the launch of a then-secret product, the latest line from an already established group who brought in Browhaus and Strip.

The small gathering was held at Tokyo Posh at the Powerplant Mall. I actually came huffing and puffing from a construction

There was lovely spread prepared for everyone..I munched on the cheese and grapes (I LOVE cheese). There was also candy for everyone, very fitting for the sweet and girl event happening!

IMG_6521

IMG_6525

There was a full-on hair party going on, with girls in various states of being hair-dressed. I took the time to go around and catch up with the the unveiling that I missed.

IMG_6528

Here is 1/3 of the Secret! A product that promises to cut your hair styling time in half! To be honest, I have a very low hair maintenance routine—I almost never blow dry/iron my hair (by myself). I just comb it and I’m out a door in a few.

IMG_6519

But what got me agog is the shampoo and conditioner duo which promises faster hair drying time! While I don’t fuss too much with my locks, I don’t like going out of the house with dripping wet hair either! This is perfect for me and my non-existent hair routine! I also like that it uses VCO as a main ingredient..makes sense, oil and water don’t mix!

image[18]

MABDS Trio products

My Amazing Blow Dry SecretShampoo, My Amazing Blow Dry SecretConditioner (PHP1,200 each),  My Amazing Blow Dry SecretQuick Dry Shake’n Spray(PHP1,250), Available at all STRIP Manila Stores

My Amazing Blow Dry SecretShampoo

What it is: A daily color-safe shampoo that helps cut your blow dry time for faster, stress-free styling.

What it does: Gently cleanses, as it nourishes and protects your hair, prepping it for a faster blow out that leaves your hair luxuriously silky and shiny.

How to use it: It’s shampoo—you know the drill: Wet hair thoroughly, then massage shampoo evenly throughout. Rinse and follow with My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Conditioner and Quick Dry Shake’n Spray™.

My Amazing Blow Dry SecretConditioner

What it is: A creamy color-safe conditioner that helps you dry your hair faster for stress-free styling.

What it does: Nourishes, smooths and protects your hair, prepping it for a faster blow out that leaves your hair luxuriously silky and shiny.

How to use it: After shampooing with My Amazing Blow Dry Secret Shampoo, apply conditioner evenly. Leave on 1 to 3 minutes, then rinse thoroughly. For even faster drying, spray Quick Dry Shake’n Spray™ on towel-dried hair, then blow dry and style.

What’s the Secret? My Amazing Blow Dry Secret’s exclusive coconut oil based water-wicking system, which powers both the shampoo and conditioner! Scientifically, it’s called the Virgin Coconut Oil Hydrosol (VCOH) Accelerating Dispersion Matrix.

Here’s how it works:

• Natural, fractionated, cold processed virgin coconut oil hydrosol, a special form of today’s popular coconut oil with super-fine molecules at a low molecular weight, disperses quickly throughout the hair, carrying the water molecules with it. As the water disperses, it evaporates faster.

• When the water evaporates, the ultra fine coconut oil clings to the hair, carrying the moisturizers, frizz-fighters, protectors and shiners, so they remain on the hair—even after rinsing. 

Concentrated antioxidants, including acai fruit extracts, moisturizers and softeners, protect the hair against heat damage and breakage during drying and styling.

 

Hydrolyzed vegetable proteins hydrate and condition even damaged or porous hair, leaving it with more sheen and natural volume.

 

Sunflower Seed Extract remains on the hair to neutralize free radicals, providing UV and thermal protection and protecting natural and colored hair against fading.

My Amazing Blow Dry SecretQuick Dry Shake’n Spray

What it is: The only styling product you need for faster, stress-free styling.

What it does: Lets you blow dry your hair in up to half the time, as it protects the hair against heat styling and the environment to leave it simply amazing!

How to use it:

• On damp air: Shake well. Spray onto towel-dried hair before blow drying. Style as desired into a luxuriously soft, smooth, shiny, frizz-free finish.

• On dry hair: Shake well. Spray on as a thermal shield and sealer.

• As a finishing mist: Shake well. Spray on for an exquisite shine. The exclusive two-part formula features quick-dry agents in the clear half and conditioners, hydrators and protectors in the pink half.

What’s the Secret: When sprayed onto wet hair, the quick-dry agents evaporate rapidly, taking the water with them and leaving the beneficial ingredients on the hair. Speeds up drying time up to 50%.

Protects against heat from blow dryers and styling irons. Lightly conditions the hair, improving combability and reducing breakage. Helps control curly, frizzy or hard to manage hair.

Prevents static. Leaves hair smooth and light, reducing stress from brushing or combing.

Revitalizes hair, leaving it glossy and vibrant.

ANYWAY. Getting back to the event. Pressed for time, I passed on the shampoo and conditioner. I opted for the dry styling offer, and decided on getting curls—why not? The Tokyo Posh staff spritzed my hair with the My Amazing Blow Dry SecretQuick Dry Shake’n Spray and expertly worked the curling barrel on me:

IMG_6552

Once upon a time, I did play with that curling contraption and I tell you, it was a pain to get those strands to curl (and hold their curl)! So I was pleasantly surprised to see how efficient and easy everything went down. And I really  think it was the spray.

IMG_6575

IMG_6581

My whole head of hair took about ten minutes, and the curl lasted the whole day—and that’s without hair spray! My hair was soft, bouncy and clean-feeling (not weighed down), not to mention sweet-smelling too.

IMG_6590

The full lineup of On My Amazing Blowdry Secret (shampoo, conditioner and spray) are consumer products (and not PRO/Salon-grade products) so that means you and I can get our hands on it too.  I’m sorry it took so long for me to share with you “the secret” but if you’re interested, you may avail of it at STRIP branches.

4 thoughts on “On My Amazing Blowdry Secret: The Trio To Know

  1. Oooh, is this a local product? Or at least I hope they source their coconut oil from the PH, haha, it’d help our economy :p I’ll give the shampoo a try.. Once I get through the bottles I have. Or I can just say “I need to rotate shampoos!” Hahaha!

    P.S. Ae if you love cheese, I recently went to Sofitel and omg the L’Epicerie there is to die for. All the cheese and cold cuts you could want! I ate most of my way there 😉

    • It’s from the US, Kari-and same sentiment, I hope their cocos come from us! I’ve used the shampoo sample and my hair did dry up faster albeit a bit weighed down.
      Zomg, I saw your IG post! Spiral was undergoing renovation last we went-excited to goooo! 😳

      • catch a deal on it if you can, but even if you go full-price, I feel it’s worth every cent! the area with cold cuts and cheese is closed-off with all-glass walls and a push-button sliding door, feel mo yung pagka-exclusive talaga. plus you can buy from them to take home 😀

Leave a comment