base / Beauty Tools / Face / Full Makeup Post / Lipstick / Make up / QMP / Revlon / Uncategorized

#OneBrandFace with Love is On, Revlon!

Though I’m admittedly not as bloggerly as I used to, I’m grateful for brands like Revlon for still sending stuff my way. If you’ve been reader of this blog for a while, you’d know that I shy away from overly commercial content, and I never get compensated (with money) for anything I post. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but I like my independence, producing whatever content whenever I please. I’ve always maintained that this blogging thing is a hobby, more because I don’t have time to make it into something bigger and mainstream. I don’t know if I ever will have the time or energy to, but for the time being, let’s keep this space fun and carefree!

So, REVLON! I’m a fan, long before. I remember their Crushed Velvet collection with deep dark lipsticks in clear packaging, the soft painterly eyeshadows in lavenders and blues from another collection which I can’t recall just now.. Anyway, you only have to check my archives to see! And the last “care package” they sent over inspired me to finally, do a #OneBrandFace post seeing that I have more than enough of their products to pull it off. Here are the all-Revlon products I used:

1496808823_thumb.jpeg

Clockwise, from left: Revlon ColorStay Eyebrow Liner, Dramatic Definition mascara, PhotoReady Skinlights in Peach Light, ColorStay Makeup in Warm Golden, Insta-Blush in Berry Kiss, Ultra HD Gel Lipcolor in HD Sand, ColorStay Lipliner in Rose, Powder Blush in Orchid Charm, ColorStay Not Just Nudes Passionate Nude Palette

The look I decided to do is more daytime, work-and-play appropriate. To be honest, I never go anywhere nighttime anymore, so… But if you feel more adventurous,you can swap out the lipstick for a different vibe. I just like how subtle yet sufficiently made-up this look, well, looks!

1496808030_thumb.jpeg

I started with applying a small amount of the ColorStay Makeup with my fingers. This foundation is a classic Revlon product, it’s been around for ages! I like that it is a proper foundation, none of that sheer/tinted promise. Warm Golden is a good match, and as you can see it has a beautiful semi-matte finish! I didn’t have to use powder over it, and even so, it lasts a decent 6+ hours on me! I used the Skinlights highlighter while the foundation is still fresh, blending it on my cheekbones, nose and forehead. I also immediately applied the creamy Insta-blush so I can blend it in with my base. This blush is really sheer, so you have to layer it well. I topped it with the matching powder blush in Orchid Charm for some added pigment and shimmer.

1496807975_thumb.jpeg

For the eyes, I used about four shades from the Passionate Nudes palette–the bronze shade is particularly nice! I used it in the middle of my upper and lower lids to give extra dimension to the look. I finished it off with coats of the Dramatic Definition mascara, my favourite from the bunch I received last February. It separates and lengthens my lashes quite well. I also used a bit of the ColorStay Brow Liner on my brows. I’ve laid off the tweezers for some time now so my brows need just a bit of brushing and defining.

1496808263_thumb.jpeg

Lastly for the lips I used the ColorStay Lipliner in Rose to fill my entire lips. The Ultra HD Gel Lipcolor in HD Sand (see other shades, my review here) is quite light on my colouring so having a solid base helps with the overall effect.

1496808213_thumb.jpeg

That’s about it! What do you think? Revlon is a brand that I really subscribe to, I’ve been a fan ever since I started with makeup. So I wanna know, what are your favourite Revlon products? xx

 

3 thoughts on “#OneBrandFace with Love is On, Revlon!

  1. Great post! I love Revlon too although right now I don’t have much of their products in my collection. I used to be addicted to their Naked Skin line and Matte lipsticks!

    • Hi Phoebe, thanks! Yeah, their mattes are the first decent drugstore choices then! My favourite was Smoked Peach and Mauve it Over! 😀

Leave a Reply

