Face / Lipstick / Make up / Makeup Pegs / QMP / Revlon

NEW Year Look with the NEW Revlon Eyes, Cheeks + Lips Palette

Here’s something spiffy for the new year! The new Revlon Eyes, Cheeks + Lips Palette offers a complete look in a pinch! It’s a compact with 6 eyeshadow powders, a blush, 2 lipsticks and 2 lip glosses, all in universally flattering shades.
img_20161130_133919
Revlon PH (@revlonph on IG) sent me the 100 Romantic Nudes Set, and I wanna go through the shades with you, starting with the eyeshadows. These shades are sort of straight out of the usual nude palette, from left to right, top to bottom:

– a shimmery pale champagne with micro glitters
– a warm shimmery rosy beige
– a deep chocolate in satin finish
– a shimmery cool greige 
– a cool shimmery taupe 
– a matte medium brown

img_20161221_104455
Swatches appear from top to bottom, left to right of pan.

I love the bottom four, they are surprisingly smooth and decently pigmented for a drugstore palette. The upper two, the champagne and  greige shades are unfortunately too powdery and chunky for me..although I guess they can be great highlight shades. I love that I can actually use the matte brown for my brows!

There’s only one blush in the palette, a soft peachy pink that while gives a nice glow, is not enough to perk up my cheeks. I suggest using it to top your usual blush, which for me is cream-type in the same color family so that’s cool!
img_20161203_000727

Swatches appear from top to bottom, left to right of pan.

On to the two lipsticks (which aren’t exactly my favorite poured in pans), a peachy pink and a shimmery berry that come in satin finish. These are actually pretty shades to play with, and I guess if you’re not a makeup junkie (like me), these will do for a pretty look. The lipglosses are almost passes for me, coz I never really use gloss (I use balms, though) and these barely give color. For natural belles (unlike me), this will give just enough moisture and hint of color to the lips.

Okay for my Revlon Eyes, Cheeks + Lips look, I thought of doing, well, as the palette was named, a “Romantic Nude” look. I haven’t done a (almost) single palette look so this is a challenge! Like I said on IG, I came was properly tanned from our holiday beach trip so this came out more summery than I intended!

img_20170103_125019

For this look, I used Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer for my base. I applied Makeup Forever HD Cream Blush in shade 220 on my cheeks over which I brushed on the shimmery peachy blush from the Revlon palette. This duo gave my (bronzed) face a nice healthy glow. I also used my Essence Pure Nude Highlighter and Sleek Makeup Contour Kit for my typical C&H. For the eyes, I applied all shadows from the palette, blending them and hoping for the best! :p I finished it off with a the Revlon All-in-One mascara and then Revlon Dramatic Definition mascara–yes two mascaras! That’s been my thing these days..lots of lashes! My brows are courtesy of laying off the my Tweezermans, and a brush of L’Oreal Brow Plumper eyebrow mascara..I also used the matte brown shadow from the palette to fill in some spots.

img_20170103_125104

Finally for the lips, I lined and sort of filled it with the Revlon Colorstay lipliner in Rose, then used the two lipsticks from the palette (the peach all over, the berry on the inner portion) to do a gradient lip effect.

That’s that! I hope you guys appreciate the Revlon Eyes, Cheeks + Lips Palette from this look that I did! It’s a great all-rounder, and if you’re looking to get something to amp up your makeup game this 2017, definitely check this out!

Happy New Year guys, I’m sorry I wasn’t so active the past year..but looking forward, here’s to a better, brighter, beautiful 2017 for all of us! xx

 

Leave a Reply

