base / Beauty Tools / Face / Guerlain / Hearts/Farts / Skin Care / Trend

Hearts/Farts: Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow

The title should actually read Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light Revealing Sheer Makeup–a mouthful, I know, that’s why I snipped it. It seems that when Guerlain set out to produce what would be a liquid version of those mythic Meteorites pearls, they weren’t able to control themselves and just put everything in there!

1464427310_thumb.jpeg

Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light Revealing Sheer Makeup in Medium, Php 2,900

With Météorites Baby Glow, for the first time, light becomes liquid… subtle, silky, impalpable. With a unique alchemy that combines technology with a touch of magic, this liquid light glides onto the skin as a luminous, perfecting veil that erases signs of fatigue and reveals the youth and natural glow of the complexion. The skin looks rested, smooth and replenished – as beautiful and fresh as a baby’s skin. Like an infusion of moisture, the ethereal and delightfully aqueous texture of Météorites Baby Glow makes it glide effortlessly onto the skin, suffusing it with a long-lasting sensation of comfort. With this hydrating burst of freshness, the skin relaxes and appears refreshed, invigorated, plump and radiant.

I even spent a good deal of thought when I saw it during the launch of the Guerlain Beauty Council (which I’m a part of! Read more here!)–is it a BB Cream? A CC Cream? A primer? It gives such decent coverage and finish for a product so light. And the packaging’s handy for something that packs a glowy punch!

IMG_20160606_173114-1

Swatch: Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light Revealing Sheer Makeup in Medium

What really puzzles me is how it achieves above-mentioned finish when there are no shimmer particles on the fluid at all! See the swatch above? None! But when applied, you can see off the bat, how it gives a glow, generally making my skin better looking. It’s my loss that I don’t own/I haven’t experienced the Meteorites Pearls to begin with, that might have made things easier for me to comprehend, and my expectations wouldn’t be so low. I’m sorry Baby Glow, I underestimated you! This is probably the infamous Meteorites effect: a subtle, undetectable yet undeniable glow.

The product comes out of the pump tube like soft cream, feels cool and light on the skin and without any greasy/oily feel. It is very easy to spread and apply on the skin given the texture, it actually feels like a gel moisturizer the way my skin just drinks it up. For the photo below, I used a pea-sized amount and just applied with fingers. I like how my skin feels refreshed after applying it, the sweet-smelling violet notes don’t hurt either. It adds another layer of, sensory pleasure? I dunno but it instantly picks my mood up!

baby glow1

A blog friend commented how she finds most Guerlain bases lean on the cool/pink side and I have to agree, at least with this product. The medium shade is deep but renders a bit pink. I have a neutral-to-warm skin tone so I have a bit of leeway there but thankfully, Baby Glow is sheer enough so I don’t think it matters so much!

For these  next set of photos, I added a bit of blush and fixed my brows a bit (:p) –this is my typical, out-the-door makeup. I like how natural the effect is, and how it matches my simple makeup. I think thick base makeup looks off-putting on me, specially in the daytime. Actually, never mind the look, I cant stand the feel of it! With the Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow, I can feel my skin breathe. And at this stage of my [makeup] life, I feel that is a high-priority!

baby glow2 copy

Finally for this really made-up set, I applied contour & highlight powders, more blush, eyeshadow and hello, lipstick (will be blogging about this soon, too)! All the while keeping my Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow as is. Yep, I haven’t touched it up one bit! No powder, no concealer..it’s the same base applied as the first set of photos above.

baby glow3

I love how it stays glowy but never oily as you wear it. Surprisingly, I don’t feel the need to touch up even after hours of wearing it! The finish stays put and I don’t see considerable fading, it really is amazing.

Summing it up, the Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow Light Revealing Sheer Makeup is genius in a tube! It is a hydrating, glow-enhancing base that works wonderfully in bringing the best  out of your skin. However, if you require/prefer serious coverage this might not be enough. I truly believe it can work wonderfully as a base to some sort of setting powder or in conjunction with some heavy concealer. I suppose the best product to set it with are the Meteorites pearls and the best to touch it up with is a Meteorites compact, so as not to dull the glow! So I’m setting my sights on those next! I am now officially, a Meteorites convert!

Have you tried Baby Glow? Or any product from the Meteorites line? If you haven’t tried Guerlain, I urge you to swing by their Greenbelt pop-up store and get a special surprise at the counter when you use my code AEG011! You have until June 30 to avail of it–go get your glow! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

