Make up / Shopping

My First Order from Zalora Arrived Yesterday!

Online shopping has gone a long, long way in the PH in recent years. I remember how it was all scary and dubious to order over the internet.. plus, there weren’t a lot of courier services then too. So you’d have to wait for weeks and weeks for your order to arrive, adding to the paranoia that you’ve been nursing since you clicked that checkout button. Fast forward to today where buying online seems to be everyone’s past time..coz frankly, who’s got the time, and who wants to brave parking and traffic?!

Certainly not me! Which is why, I accepted Zalora’s invite to be one of their Brand Ambassadors. Zalora is an online fashion and beauty retailer based in South East Asia that offers local and international brands of clothes, makeup and accessories for men, women and kids. They have secure payment options (cash on delivery, direct debit, over the counter, credit card and PayPal) and a real-time order tracking system which makes online shopping convenient and stress-free. They offer free delivery (for orders above Php995) and free returns too.

Anyway, I wanna share my Zalora online shopping experience with you! Registering is a breeze (basic info and legit email required), and browsing through is just as easy—the online store is laid out well. I was actually at the office while doing all these and on that Tuesday afternoon, I made an order. ( I was earlier checking out my Instagram and got intrigued by a product a fellow blogger ordered..)

What’s great is that Zalora offers COD—I don’t have my own credit card (I borrow my husband’s if I need to, I usually do bank deposits for my online orders) and I know that can be prohibitive to some. By that evening, I received confirmation that my order is packed and on its way.

And because I downloaded their app, I am able to track my order without the need for the code. I do this maybe every other hour, as I’m too involved with my order, hehe.

By Thursday morning I received a text from the delivery person that he will be delivering that day and by the afternoon I received my package! That fast!

Hello, new makeup!

If you wanna try out fast and stress-free online shopping, check out Zalora.com.ph  Be sure to use my code ZBAPZZZK to get a 15% off your orders!

 

 

 
Not a paid post, although I will get some sort of commission if you order using my discount code.

 

Leave a Reply

