Beauty Tools / Face / Make up

New In: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and Kat Von Dy Everlasting Lipstick

You might have seen these already on my Instagram (@anartechoke)—these are stuff I received from my sister who came in from overseas. I actually asked for these things in particular, and I’m really just so happy that I have sisters who are into makeup as much as I am!

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation in Shade 6.25, Kat Von Dy Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita

The story behind me getting this particular foundation was that last year, during a holiday lunch with my Team B gals Tina and Nicole, I got so taken by Nicole’s makeup..of course, she’s one of those girls who always gets her base right: dewy, healthy with just the right amount of coverage. Naturally, we had to ask! And she raved about this Giorgio Armani variant and I’m not surprised, it’s a consistent celebrity choice. It’s just that it’s not available locally, so getting it wasn’t as easy, and of course, the price is wee bit prohibitive too. :/ Anyway, again like I said, lucky that my sister’s scheduled to come home! But okay I have to admit I was not too wowed by this foundation a first–it was too dewy for my liking, and it didn’t help that I wear it during the day time, at the office. By the PM, I was feeling a bit oily, a problem which I don’t seem to have with all my other bases.

But I only had to see my photos of me wearing it…

..and whoa, that’s looking pretty fine to me, alright! It photographs flawlessly! So now, I’m kind of loving it, I only have to find away around the sticky feels. I might have to use a tool (I use my fingers almost always), or powder, or something. I’ll keep you posted!

About the lipstick, well, this Kat Von Dy cult status is well-deserved! It’s my first time to try her stuff and I can say that this Everlasting Liquid Lipstick has got to be one of the best I’ve tried (the other one’s Stila, see previous post)!

I’ve started the draft for my Lolita review, so I won’t talk so much about it. It’s just really a great liquid lipstick in a subtly trendy hue. I’ve been using it a lot!

Have you tried these things? What are your thoughts?

One thought on “New In: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and Kat Von Dy Everlasting Lipstick

  1. Pingback: Hearts/Farts: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

