Event / Food / Make up / QMP

QMP: Post Xmas, Pre NYE!

Happy holidays! I hope you had a great Christmas, and lots to look forward to this coming new year!
Cheers! Champagne and fish crackers, anyone?

But before that, a QMP! My husband and I went to a party the other night (we’re now slowly getting back to adult society; our baby’s a bit older and we now have a sitter so I was able to ‘put on a proper face’, as they say.


I initially thought of just posting this on the blog’s IG, but I had a lot more to say and typing there is a bit cumbersome (with all the #s and emojis!) so I decided on a blog post instead. The look is just an updated everyday makeup for me, with a little extra on the eye department. Here are the products that I used!

For the face, I primed with Clarins Beauty Flash Balm. I use this probably every single time I go out at night (I use sunscreen as primer during the daytime), and while I don’t really actually see the effect, it’s almost a ritual that just makes me feel good overall. I used my long-time love Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation in OC-2 for my base—I like how fuss-free and low-maintenance this is, I can just apply and forget about it. For the eyes, I primed with a MAC Paint Pot (Painterly, not pictured) to try and minimize fallout from my eyeshadows. The Eye of Horus Sheba Mystical Shadow Palette has three gorgeous and easy to use colors for day and night, I’m specially feeling the reddish plum accent. I really do get intimidated by my many-color palettes, so having a trio makes the job easy for me. I applied those and lined my eyes with another all-time favorite, the Eye of Horus Goddess Smoky Eye Pencil, smudged with the reddish-plum shadow. Two coats of the Browhaus HD Mascara on top and bottom lashes and I’m set! My brows are L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper in Light-Medium with some detailing using K-Palette Brow Pen in 02. Not in this picture is my Sleek Contour Kit in Light which I used with the Smashbox Air Blush in Dusty Rose on my cheeks. Finally, for the lips, the Ofra Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Mocha, a tawny, browny mauve.

Whew, what do you think? Is this a look you can totally get into for NYE? Let me know, I miss hearing from you! xx

Leave a Reply

