Eyes / Face / Make up / Shopping / Travel

Totally Belated: My SG 2015 Haul

Today, I find myself with a bit of free time, having skipped work to look after my baby who I think is coming down with a cold. I didn’t want to be away when she’s feeling fussy and about to get sick, in my mind maybe I can still avoid it from happening altogether. Such is the mind of a mom I guess, always wanting to be a superhero for your child.

So, baby sleeping soundly, I took these out to show you—finally! You might have read about us staying in Singapore last September to join my husband in his artist residency. Of course, this one did not go idle! I had my share of makeup shopping too! I rarely shop for stuff abroad anymore, just makeup..they’re small and compact, I won’t have to worry about excess baggage! I also find most stuff cheaper and readily available abroad, so I buy backups and then some!

L-R: Clio Gelspresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner in Bloody Devil, ZA Cosmetics Perfect Fit Concealer in 02 (my shade!), K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner Pen in Super Black, K-Palette Real Lasting Eyebrow Pen in 01

I’ve long wanted to get my hands on this Clio pencil in the shade Bloody Devil ever since I saw the ‘Devil’ ads with Sandara Park online. It was to me, a unique shade of red and purple, for the eyes! And it sure didn’t disappoint–the creamy, melting texture that sets is so so good too! I’ll try to do a QMP wearing it soon. The ZA concealer is a re-purchase, as this has never been restocked locally. I heard ZA’s pulling out of the country which is too bad—I’m a fan! I’ve written reviews on their foundation and lipsticks here on the blog. The K-Palette pens are on a buy1-take1 promo at Sasa, so I just had to buy! I always have backups of these pens just coz I hate not having them at any given time!

T-B: Innisfree Eco Camellia Tint, Skinny Waterproof Microcara, Ultrafine Browcara 01, Mineral Highlighter Powder in 09, Mineral Shading Powder 08

I’ve also mentioned last time how I got obsessed with Korean brand Innisfree while I was there. I bought a couple of makeup stuff from the store, and sadly I had no time to pay notice to the skin care items. But just look at these things! I went crazy with the Skinny Microcaras—2.5mm thin!!!


Sorry it has gotten so nasty-looking, I haven’t taken out the adhesive from the tapes properly, so there, dirt-magnet. This mascara, though not so volumizing, is so easy to use and hello, so hard to make a mess of! It is perfect for lower lashes too! I haven’t opened up the rest (in true hoarder fashion), but I will update you in case any of these are extremely good. At any rate, I *wish* Innisfree opens here!

Lastly, I got this Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette at the Duty Free before flying home. I was hesitating getting it at the Sephora downtown, but the almost SG$10 price difference at the airport did me in. I know, I have such weak constitution. :/

Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette, SG$ 75.00

I’ve just started playing around with it, and surprisingly, I’m enjoying the nudes more than the smokey shades in this palette. I don’t know if I’ll have enough time this month to do a proper post on it..but I hope to get to use in any upcoming parties this season. Anyway, that’s just about it. Do let me know if  you want additional deers on any of the products here!

 

Leave a Reply

