Event / Make up / QMP

QMP: Fall Party Look with PIXI

Going anywhere this Friday night? The holiday season has just officially begun for me yesterday–we had Thanksgiving lunch at the office and my first lechon of the season! I have several Christmas parties and get-togethers lined up and I have to start planning my outfits and makeup! Well, maybe I’m the only  one who plans makeup with outfits but hey it helps to be ready!

Thankfully, PIXI has come up with new products to bump up my glow quotient this season, taking me from pretty to party! I have posted some of  PIXI’s fall lineup, and I have with the following to play with today!

Pixi Mattelustre Lipstick in Classic Red (Php 630.00), Pixi Mesmerizing Mineral Palette in Mineral Contour (Php 620.00)
Pixi Natural Contour Powder (Php 995.00)

This glam/night party look is easy to achieve, and I literally had to use a few products with those above as the key ones.

Base: Celeteque Dermocosmetics 24-hour Liquid Foundation in Beige, Muji concealer

Eyes: L’Oreal Brow Plumper Mascara, K-Palette Eyebrow Pen, L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

I used all the shades of the Pixi Mesmerizing Mineral Palette in Mineral Contour in a typical smokey eye application. The natural gradient shades of this palette make it a cinch to apply–you only have to go from one shade to another. It’s also softly pigmented so mistakes can easily be blended out. Although, as with most mineral makeup, this falls out considerably.

I also  used the Pixi Natural Contour Powder to contour the eyes a bit, a long with my nose line and cheekbones. This has a lovely nutty shade that does dramatic contouring. If you’re going for a more natural look, go at it softly and blend with a powder brush.

Lastly for the lips, a few swipes of the Pixi Mattelustre Lipstick in Classic Red. TBH, I don’t consider this as a matte lipstick, not to me anyway. But it gives such a vibrant finish complements the shimmery eye makeup, together it looks so festive!

I hope you guys have fun wherever you’re heading out this weekend! xx

 

Leave a Reply

