Beauty Tools

Dept Store Dash: Color and Conceal

Hello guys, a quick post here to remind you of me! I attended a talk yesterday about indigenous textiles at the Ayala Museum and decided to cross the street after to make a quick look at the Landmark while waiting for my ride. Here’s what came out with me after uh,five minutes? 

Lip Ice Water Colour in Rock ’n Pink, Php145, Canmake Cream Cheek in CL03 Php 200 (from Php400), Nature Republic Botanical Concealer in Natural Beige, Php 356 (from Php 395). 

The Lip Ice Water Colour is well, an impulse buy having been a fan of Lip Ice for so long. The Canmake Cream Cheek is on 50% off and is too good to pass up—I love cream cheek products, anything that doesnt require me to use brushes! Lastly, I’ve been putting off getting a great concealer (ahem, NARS) hence, this to fill in the void in the meantime. 

Swatches, left-to-right: Nature Republic Botanical Concealer in Natural Beige, Canmake Cream Cheek in CL03 , Lip Ice Water Colour in Rock ’n Pink

The concealer is thick and bit on the dry side but is workable enough. I can’t comment on the color match/correction as I still have to use it on a properly made up face but I’m liking the pigmentation! The Canmake Cream Cheek is a nice peachy red, very sheer but with a bit of a tacky feel. I don’t mind, as it gives a more natural-looking finish. Props to the super handy size too! Lastly, the Lip Ice Water Colour is a sheer balm tinted a rosy hue, actually the rosiest in the range of four shades. It is moisturising, but it fades so fast! I think I like the other one better, coz that leaves a stain. 

Anyway that’s about it, I’ll see if I can a full post on at least one of these. Any department store finds you want to share?

Leave a Reply

