Full Makeup Post / Make up / Trend

FMP: POP Beauty Honey Haze Look

In case you haven’t yet, you should totally check out the newly-launched POP Beauty line over at Glamourbox. I have, and I’m loving this nifty set so much so that I did a look with right away! As you probably do/don’t know, an FMP (Full Makeup Post) is a sort of set-by-step how-to of a look, with pictures and product descriptions. You can click on the FMP tab to see more!

POP Beauty Kit in Honey Haze, Php 695 at glamourbox.ph

This kit contains the Sunkissed Bronzer in Secret Sunshine, Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow Trio in Naturally Bare and Pouty Pop Crayon in Barely Bitten, put together to give you a glowing, sensationally sunny look. I like that this takes out the guess work and matchy-matchy biz so you can go straight to applying the makeup already. I’m sure a lot of us, specially the noobs and the hurried stress about matching makeup hues and textures so this is just perfect, not to mention mighty affordable too! Alright, on to makeup!

I’m already wearing my base and brows, so I proceeded to doing my eyes with the Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow Trio in Naturally Bare. I blended the medium shade all over my lids, defined my crease and lower lashline with the deepest brown shade and applied the lightest gold-y shade on the inner corners and the middle of my lid. The usual 3-color procedure. The shadows are really pigmented and easy to blend with some expected fallout. I blend these colors together with a fluffy brush.

To further define, I lined my upper lashline and outer lower lashline with a brown eye pencil (I used NYX Black Brown pencil) and applied mascara.

With the eyes done, I next picked up a big, fluffy brush to apply the Sunkissed Bronzer in Secret Sunshine. This pot doesn’t look much, but it gives the perfect contour+blush shade. It’s a bit pigmented so start slow. Using a big brush means you won’t end up with a tell-tale stripe on your cheeks. I applied it on my cheekbones and below it, extending to my temple a bit. I like this color, it warms up my skin beautifully, while giving some sheen. I don’t find the need for additional blusher or highlighter as it is already rather glowy, with some fine bronze glitter.

Lastly, i applied Pouty Pop Crayon in Barely Bitten, a light nude-y pink lipstick that again, surprisingly works well with the entire look. I’m generally scared of these types of colors in lip crayons as they tend to look washed out/too sheer for my coloring. But I’m happy that this wasn’t the case! It applied a decent layer of color to cover my pigmented lips, and I’m digging the shade!

So, there’s my quick Full Makeup Post for ya! Tell me that isn’t the easiest! Obviously, you can tone down or tone up the look to suit your taste. I think the set’s versatile enough for casual and dressy looks.


It’s things like these that make makeup so fun and inspiring for me, creating looks that are easy and subtle yet makes a lot of difference! And it needn’t  be expensive or complicated, you’d only have to try! Have a great weekend, folks!

One thought on “FMP: POP Beauty Honey Haze Look

Leave a Reply

