Face / Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review / Make up / Revlon / Trend

Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Stockholm Chic

Swinging to the other end of lipstuff polarity before the year ends, I give you Revlon’s newer offering: a staining gloss.

Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Stockholm Chic, Php595 


First off, I’m in like with the packaging. A modernist, cubic tube in black with the lip color showing through, this product looks too chic! Inside is a heart-shaped doe foot  applicator, which is scraped by that little plastic thing on the rim preventing it from being a goopy, sloppy mess.

You just have to forgive me, I am a total mess with glosses–it’s me. It’s as if I’m a makeup newbie everytime I use them. I can’t get it to apply evenly/cleanly!  The texture is smooth and not too sticky, actually very workable (I know I could have done a better job applying it, sheesh). It’s more liquid-y than gooey though, so it moves quite a bit and I find that to be a wee tricky. If you’re a gloss-user this shouldn’t be a problem, I’m sure.

Stockholm Chic is a warm, spicy red-orange shot with gold shimmer—a color I wouldn’t usually spring for. But it did perk up my complexion, and gave my lips a red, “exotic” and “juicy” effect. I’m not used to seeing my lips this way though, so I wiped it right after snapping these photos. And lo and behold, I like it better! It left a nice even stain and kept a moisturized after-effect. Coolio! (I later found a video of  Lisa Eldridge on how to use it, better.)

I’m still not used to glosses, as  you very well know my biases, but this has a good spin going for it–the stain factor. That for me is okay enough if I can’t do a matte lip. Since it will be a new year in a few days, I thought a good beauty resolution is to be more open to new things, finishes, colors, effects, etc. That and to use up as much makeup (that I already have) as I can! How ’bout cha–any beauty resolutions?

 

PR Sample. Opinions are honest and my own.

 

5 thoughts on “Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Stockholm Chic

Leave a Reply

