Event / Eyes / Make up / QMP

QMP: Featuring Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Sticks

For Christmas day, I envisioned I’ll be a dolled up Mommy with a doll of a baby. I envisioned the three of us—Daddy, me and Baby—will sit down for a proper family photo I can post for all my social media, to print and send out to friends.

Alas, these were not meant to be!

Come Christmas day, I barely had time to shower, after bathing, feeding and two outfit changes for the baby. We shuffled between two family gatherings, and I was carrying my semi-stressed out baby the whole time. Obviously, no time for makeup. (Looking back, I did not think this was ever possible!) So anyway, today, the day after Christmas, with nowhere to go and baby peacefully zoned out, I was able to use the Laura Mercier mini Caviar Sticks for you to see.

For the eyes, I used the Moonlight as a base, Amethyst on the crease, Cocoa on the upper and lower lash line, and Rosegold on the inner corners of the eyes. Of course, all smudged and blended, which is NOT a problem with these sticks. I used my fingers to blend all, save for some brush detail work with Cocoa.

What else, eyes: Heroine Make eyebrow pencil, Maybelline Fashion Brow mascara , Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pencil in Black Noir, Maybelline Great Lash mascara

What else, face: Heroine Make Mineral BB Cream, ZA Cosmetics concealer, Smashbox Air Blush in Dusty Rose, NARS Illuminator in Orgasm


What else, lips: Rimmel lip liner in Tiramisu, Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait

This last photo, because..art. Haha, kidding.

I hope you guys had a less hurried Christmas than me, and plenty of reasons to celebrate, like me! xx

3 thoughts on “QMP: Featuring Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Sticks

Leave a Reply

