Beauty Tools / Event / Eyes / Make up / Trend

On Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Collection: My Christmas Gift-To-Self

Can you believe this is my first Laura Mercier-anything? I know Laura Mercier is a great brand, I just keep putting off getting things from their counter. Anyway, this time, and upon seeing this set, I knew the time has come to finally pick something up.

Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Color Collection, Php1950

Thanks to Bea and Mariana for the prodding—I learned of this particular set from them! I thought the best way to get started on the brand is via their Caviar Sticks, a product which has been “favorited” by most of the blogs/vlogs I subscribe to. I didn’t do a proper review as I just want to enjoy this holiday purchase and not think about it too much. But if you want convincing get-it posts, head on over to Bea and Mariana’s blogs!

You know how much of a sucker I am for “deals” of any kind..here, I get to try 6 [smaller] sticks in one go and for cheaper too! Much like a dessert sampler plate, which I’m also a fan of. Really, I can’t make up my mind when it comes to makeup and food. It takes me a full few minutes deciding which drink to have with my entree, to only finally tell the server to just come back when I’m ready to order—after the waiting. So anyway, that is why the set appeals to me, that dessert sampler analogy. That and they’re small eye shadow pens! Sometimes I think why I even bother buying eye shadows when all I ever use are eye liners and cream shadows. These are kinda both.

The colors range from light neutrals to smoky browns. I’m partial to the darker hues, as I like a good smoulder, but I figure the light ones would be great for highlighting the inner corners of the eyes and the lower lids. As of this writing, I’ve still yet to use the four out of six sticks, because…I never go out, am scared of holiday traffic jams. (I cant be stuck in traffic when I have a baby to attend to!)

So, I’m sorry, I don’t have actual looks/eye swatches yet. But I’m bound to post a QMP anytime soon as I’ll definitely be using these for Christmas dinner/family reunions! I’m posting this ahead in case any of you wants to get this for thyself, or gift it. You can split the set to give to friends, too! These are small things that pack a serious, shimmery punch! Everybody can use a bit of shine this season, yes?

Lastly, as I’m really curious, what’s your Christmas GTS (gift to self)? Let me know in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “On Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Collection: My Christmas Gift-To-Self

  1. This set is sold out already huhu. I should’ve gotten when i first saw it but then i’ve already given myself a few gifts too many hehe. OoS na sya sa shang and makati as of yesterday and today

  2. My friend Janet from JanAndJot loves those too and I really wanna get my hands on them! Btw. I am giving away an Urban Decay Naked On The Run palette, so if you’re interested, go ahead and check out my giveaway post! Hope you have a good day!

  3. Pingback: QMP: Featuring Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Sticks | an artechoke

  4. Pingback: QMP: Subtle Smoky in a Sec | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

