Brows / Eyes / Face / Full Makeup Post / MAC / Make up / Makeup Pegs / NARS

FMP: The Victoria Beckham Look

Hi guys, it’s been a long time since I last did a Full Makeup Post and it took me a World Cup to finally be inspired to do one again! Well, actually a bit of a stretch, but that was what lead me to it, anyway. I was browsing thru WAG (Wives and Girlfriends) photos of footballers and I thought, I should do a Victoria Beckham look! Well, I’ve been loving her lately (the her that’s now a chic designer), and though she’s not looking very WAG these days, Mrs. Beckham has been up there with the rest of them for quite a while!

I saw a really really swell photo of her in last January’s Vanity Fair Italia and I thought that would be the perfect look to try!

photo-2

 

 

 

DSC_2211

So let’s see how that came about..!

I used the products above for my base. After the Revlon CC Cream, I proceeded immediately to contouring with the Bourjois Bronzing Primer to give my face structure and angles right off the bat. I used the ZA Concealer and the ELF Stick in Toasted to highlight and basically give my face the lift where it needs it. I wanted to this early on so I have a structure to build on later for my contour and highlight works.DSC_2222

I used the following products to do my eyes, which should be a brown and charcoal smoky eye. VB likes her eyes really smoked out and dark, with a bit of a rough/undone vibe which is typical British of her.

DSC_2231

Because VB’s eye shape’s very different to mine, I had to contour and shade it a bit with the MAC Paint Pot in Quite Natural up to the brows and down to my under eyes. Afterwards, I used the CK eyeshadow in a matte tan shade to further “recess” my lid area.

DSC_2229

And then I used the Balm’s Shade Lady in Racy Kacy on my crease extending up and outward for the the smoky eye shape. I intensified this by using L’Oreal’s Infallible eyeshadow in Eternal Black. Needless to say, a lot of blending is required to come up with a cohesive gradient of shimmery brown and gray. DSC_2236

Next, I lined my entire eyes with Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Pencil in Onyx which I smudged with the L’Oreal Eyeshadow. Curled my lashes and applied several coats of Estee Lauder Double Wear Extreme mascara.

DSC_2371

The next crucial step is doing the brows. Again, VB’s brows are very thick and very low, almost occupying her already narrow lid space. I tried to mimic that as much as I can by using a pencil to map out the shape, MAC’s Brow Crรจme in Dirty Blonde to fill in, and the K-Palette Liquid Brow Pen to extend and draw hairs. It kinda looks funny up close but I think it works with the makeup overall, as you’ll see later.

DSC_2252DSC_2251

After doing the eyes, it’s time to contour and highlight part 2! This time I powdered my face a bit, and applied the Sleek Contour and Highlight Powder in Light all over the usual spots. I also contoured my nose extending up to the brows. I also dabbed a bit of the highlighter on the inner corner of the eyes. This took several layers until I’m satisfied with the glow and shadows on my face! The blush I used was NARS Orgasm. DSC_2308

For the lips, I used MAC Lip liner in Subculture and a dab of Elizabeth Arden’s 8-hour cream. And, that’s about it!DSC_2410DSC_2412DSC_2408

Okay, that was exhaustingโ€”I never expected that would take so much work! But then again, you don’t become a WAG for peanuts! I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you have looks/pegs you might want to play with in the future, just let me know! Let’s try to pull it off.

PS. I was kinda heartbroken that Argentina lost to Germany, but I know the reason why I enjoy watching the World Cup is that it’s never really about the team, or the player in particular, it’s about the sport ultimately! Until 2014 in Russia! xx

5 thoughts on “FMP: The Victoria Beckham Look

Leave a Reply

