Beauty Tools / Face / Lipstick / Lipstick Lineup / Lipstick P/Review / MAC / Make up / Storage / Trend

Lipstick Tag: Lips, Lipstick, Lipstalk

I’ve been tagged by Carina and Shari to a Lipstick Tag—I couldn’t be any more thrilled to do it but I have been preoccupied with “life things” so this took longer than my excitement would’ve suggested.

I am quite a lipstick fan, I would say they comprise most of my makeup collection because it’s the easiest thing to do, ever! The colors, variants, finishes are endless, than say, foundation (which you always have to get in one shade: your shade) or mascara (well, black). I have done several reviews (Lipstick P/review) and comparisons (Lipstick Lineup) on the blog, so you can check those out, too!

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

I stopped counting at 50. But it shouldn’t be any more MORE than that.

2. What was the first lipstick you owned?

A Body Shop lipstick in a pinky-nude color. I used to be Body Shop everything in highschool-early college but I remember how much I loved that lipstick, like I remember  wearing it and thinking no one was the wiser. It was a perfect no-lipstick-lipstick shade.

DSC_2325

3. What is your favorite lipstick brand?
MAC, mostly because it has everything covered—colors, textures and trends. And Giorgio Armani, their lipsticks have a quiet luxury to them. DSC_2215

4. What is your most worn lipstick?
MAC Sea Sheer and Please Me. They’ve been favorites for a time. I also go through a lot of Lip Ice Lip Balms because I use those more than lipsticks.

5. What is your favorite finish?
MATTE. I love the bold and unhesitant qualities of a good matte lip. I hate it when lipsticks are neither here nor there. DSC_2219

6. What was the last lipstick you bought?
MAC Costa Chic, which my sister actually bought for me. I’ve been quite hung up with this locally-unavailable color so I had her buy it for me abroad. It’s also my first MAC in Frost finish which I say isn’t so bad—I avoid frost lipsticks like plague, but now I kind of understand what it’s about.

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?
Two or three MAC lipsticks, one in nude, one red and/or in bright, one comfortable lipstick (i.e., not matte!) so an UNE Beauty or a ZA, and a Lip Ice Lip Balm. I have a tiny tub of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream which I use for my lips as well.

DSC_2212

8. What is your favorite red lip color?
MAC Ruby Woo and Heaux, and Giorgio Armani Rouge Armani in 402. I cant choose just one! Red is too many a color!

dsc_1807

9. How do you store your lipsticks?
Like everyone else I guess, they’re in an acrylic Muji drawer. I have some “less-special” ones in a tackle box and some more on my counter and in my purse.

10. Which lipsticks are you currently lusting after?
Makeup Forever Rouge d’Artist in MAT1 which is still unavailable in stores locally! I’d like to get the Burberry Lip Velvet in Pink Azalea if I have the chance, too. DSC_0827

PS> I hate that this has turned out to be such a MAC fest, so let me throw in a wild card, my favorite but hasn’t seen much light of day lipstick: the Anna Sui black lipstick which, I hope I can wear somewhere so I can show you!

Since most of those I would tag has tagged me/already been tagged, I’d like invite everyone to do this, too. Please link/tag me on your posts so I can check yours! Thanks Carina and Shari for tagging, and thank you for reading!

7 thoughts on “Lipstick Tag: Lips, Lipstick, Lipstalk

  1. I love black mascara but for a softer yet still defined look, I use brown mascara. I also found the idea weird at first until I tried it!

  2. Pingback: Lipstick P/Review: MAC Lipstick in Costa Chic | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

