Beauty Tools / Eyes / Face / Make up / NARS / Quick Makeup Post / Shopping

QMP: 2014 Gift To Self

As it turns out, I gave myself a gift this holiday season after all. I don’t think I deserve it really, but if there’s any other time for me to splurge sans the guilt—now is the time.

DSC_2152

Because this is probably the last NARS The Happening palette in all of everywhere, and me discovering it by blind luck chance here in Manila (after several Duty Free attempts abroad), I just had to get it. But this is a QMP so I’ll save that gab fest for proper review post. I just want to use the thing already!

DSC_2190

What I have on: Etude House Bright Fit BB Cream, L’Oreal Lucent Magique Light Touch-Up Pen, Shu Uemura Hard 9 Pencil in Acorn, Maybelline Fashion Brow Mascara, MAC Extended Play Gigalash Mascara, Forever21 Love&Beauty Luminizer

DSC_2179

For the eyes, I used all four colors in the palette, starting with the lightest shade Night Star as base, followed by Gstaad for the lids. I used the pink-toned Kuala Lumpur as subtle contour, and the darkest matte brown Coconut Grove on top of Eye of Horus Liquid Define Pen as liner. This was for the daytime so I tried to keep it as casual as I can.

DSC_2182

Then I used the Laguna bronzer shade to contour—I love that it suits my skin tone so well! And then the ubiquitous Orgasm on the apples of my cheeks which I was never a fan of, but I can see why it made such cult status. I finished the look with NYX Lip liner in Natural and NARS Lipgloss in Greek Holiday.

DSC_2197

I cannot wait to use The Happening again for a more sophisticated look! I have some more items up for review, a few events I had to share, and hopefully many looks to come up with please bear with me and stay tuned for my posts this 2014! And oh, while we’re at it, what did you gift yourself this Christmas?

4 thoughts on “QMP: 2014 Gift To Self

  1. I got this palette and was disappointed with the pigmentation of the shadows, so I’m excited to see you use them in more looks! I just may not be realizing its full potential.

    • Hi Eula, your review was actually one of my references! 🙂 I agree with you-the shadows feel a bit grainy except maybe Coconut Grove. I have yet to use a primer, I’m hoping that’ll help!

    • Thank you, Tellie! 🙂 It’s more like too lazy to do base work really, I just apply BB cream with my fingers..and I try not to get too worked up with face spots (since I have so many anyways!). I blow them off with highlighter, haha!;)

Leave a Reply

