Event / Face / Full Makeup Post / Hearts/Farts / Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review / MAC / Make up / Shopping / Travel

On The Year That Was: An Artechoke’s 2013 Highlights

An almost HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you!! I was thinking of a befitting last post for the blog to wrap up of this year and well, I thought, a straight up-wrap up it is! Allow me to share with you some of my favorite posts this 2013! I tried to keep this post as brief as possible, but please, do share if I’ve missed out on your favorites as well!

TRAVEL

IMG_9889

Hong Kong, May 2013

I have been out of the country several times this past year, both for work and leisure. Read about my Singapore trip here, Hong Kong here, with a special post on my Sasa outlet store visit. I also did a post onΒ  my my makeup travel essentials here. I did go to Bangkok but I haven’t made a post on that yet. Hopefully that will be up in the coming weeks!

FULL MAKEUP POSTS

DSC_0187

Cara Delevingne-inspired FMP, September 2013

Admittedly, I have slowed up on the FMPsβ€”I simply don’t have that much time! But here are the ones I did this year: Anne Hathaway from this year’s Oscars, Daisy Buchanan from the Great Gatsby movie, 2013’s It-Model Cara Delevingne, and Emma Stone’s look on the Revlon Holiday Opulence campaign. Which was your favorite FMP? Do tell! And let me know if you have requests for next year!

HEARTS/FARTS

DSC_0232

I did review quite a number of products this year, from the most intriguing, to the more personal stuff. But allow me to share my favorites from the batch this year, starting with my favorite mascara, the Estee Lauder Double Wear. I also gushed about two MAC Fluidline gel pots, the Black Track Eye liner and Dirty Blonde brow gel cream. This was also the year I discovered the Eye of Horus products, some of which, I still have to review this coming year! I also shared with you my foundation gem this year, the Giorgio Armani Maestro Fusion Makeup. Most of my posts are of this sort so again, if you are looking to read up on a particular product, let the SEARCH bar do it for you! πŸ™‚

LIPSTICKS!

DSC_2324

Of course, I cant leave lipsticks behind, can I? I actually have a separate category for lipsticks, alone! The most popular Lipstick P/Reviews of this year has been of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams.I have them in five colors, and now that NYX has officially landed in our shores, you now can get them any time at the malls! But as for MY favorites, I have the Giorgio Armani Rouge d’Armani and the similar hued MAC x Riri collab Heaux. A few of you might also remember my success story with the MAC Heroine lipstickβ€”good news, it now made the permanent collection! You might get yours now, specially since Pantone announced Radiant Orchid as 2014’s Color of the Year!

EVENTS

DSCF8795

Project Vanity x Wink Brow Date with Shari, Tina, Marianna and Bea, October 2013

I have also been lucky to be invited to a few blogger events this year. It’s sad that I cant always make it every time I get invited coz it’s always, always fun to get to meet with fellow beauty-crazed gals like I am. I’ve met some wonderful people through this blog and that’s one of the things I’m really thankful for! I’ve been to the Project Vanity x Wink Brow date, the Eye of Horus launch via Glamourbox, met with the Saforelle and The Cream Factory crew, tried My Amazing Blow Dry Secret products at Tokyo Posh, and joined in on Beautyandsparkles’ Nail Art Sparkle Session! What a fun year, indeed!

I’m sure I have many more that I’ve missed but that’s just about sums up my blogging year (you can always keep clicking “older posts” if you are so inclined!)! I’m so very grateful for your companyβ€”for your comments and likesβ€”for continuing to check the blog even if I haven’t been clocking in as much as I should! So, thank you! Here’s to a more beautiful and beauty-filled year ahead! Cheers, guys. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “On The Year That Was: An Artechoke’s 2013 Highlights

  1. Hiya Katsy! Haha, I’m past shame with Gary now, but the boys make a good compass. Sige let’s resolve to be “smarter” buyers this year! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

