Beauty Tools / Eyes / Face / Lipstick / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

QMP: Holiday Special

Hi guys, how was your Christmas? Mine was quieter and more subdued than usualβ€”somehow there’s a feeling of restraint and austerity given recent events..

Anyway, I want to share a Quick Makeup Post of my holiday makeup, since I have more time than usual to doll up when I don’t have work and well I guess, the overall memo being: festive. So this season, I do variations of this look.

DSC_0413

I use foundation when I can, or when I wont have to be out the whole day. Here I used my Koh Gen Do Aqua foundation, still a favorite after all this time. It gives me a dewy complexion! I also used Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium 3 on my under eyes and sides of the nose. The rest of what I have on are listed below.

DSC_0393

Eyes: Estee Lauder eyeshadow compact and In2It Sorbet Me Not palette. I wanted a wash of color on my lids, some taupe-y definition on the crease and a shimmery highlight on the inner corner of the eyes. Eye of Horus’ Smoky Goddess Pencil and Liquid Define liner, Estee Lauder Double Impact Mascara (on its last dregs), Shu Uemura Hard 9 Brow Pencil in Acorn, Maybelline Fashion Brow Mascara.

DSC_0392

Face: Snoe Beauty Slim Shade Me in Walnut, Topshop Cream Blush in Prime Time, ELF Highlighter in Toasted

Lips: Revlon Pink in the Afternoon Lipstick, NYX Lip Liner in Natural

DSC_0398

I’m buried chin-deep in reviews and events, so please bear with me! I didn’t even get myself anything-cosmetics this Christmas because I feel guilty with my backlog. Oh anyway, how do you like the new layout? I just feel like shaking things up a bit, let me know what you think please! We’re headed out of town for New Year’s, until then, have yourself one last hurrah before the year ends! Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “QMP: Holiday Special

Leave a Reply

