Beauty Tools / Clinique / Event / Eyes / Fashion / Full Makeup Post / Lipstick / Make up / Personality / Revlon

FMP: Revlon’s Evening Opulence Holiday 2013

Merry Christmas, boys and girls! I’ll cut right through the chase: I was enthralled by Revlon’s Holiday campaign, The Evening Opulence, Collection by Gucci Westman, featuring global beauty ambassadors Emma Stone and Olivia Wilde.

eveningopulence

photo: martinisandmascara.com

Which led me right to the Revlon stand, to get this:

DSC_2235

Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Embellished, Php575

I am totally gunning for my favorite, Emma Stone’s look, and this is what she had on in this campaign. In fact, I saved this cheat sheet because I am so doing her makeup! (I passed on the eyeshadow palette because I’m SURE I have some green pans lying around the house?) Super perfect for the holidays (uh, green and red), festive and classy and playful all at the same time. This is also a challenge for the lipgloss-dodging me.

37276_DP_RV_Fall13_Color_Bklt_DE3a

Image: revlon.com

So ,without further ado, let’s start!

Started with a clean, light base. I used my L’Oreal Lucent Magique Skin Illuminating BB Cream as base, followed by Tony Moly’s Cat’s Wink Shiny Skin foundation. I used the Sephora Base Sublimatrice as highlight on my cheeks, nose and forehead. With that done,Β  I applied a wash of pale green shimmery shadow across the lids as a base, and then lined my eyes all over with a deep green pencil liner, I used Rimmel SpecialEyes Pencil in Forest Green. Bonus for us Asians, green makes brown eyes pop!

DSC_2137

Next, I applied a deep shimmery green eyeshadow (MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow in Dark Indulgence ) on top of the liner, blending slightly to further enhance and deepen the green. I then lined my upper and lower waterline with a black kohl pencil.

DSC_2142

Next I applied loads of mascara on my top and bottom lashes using Clinique’s High Impact Mascara. I love how this mascara gives instant volume, but what I have, sadly is the non-waterproof formula.

DSC_2214

For the lips! I lined and sort of filled in my lips with a dark lip liner (NYX Pencil in Plum). This is important to give the gloss a “solid” background, otherwise it might look sheer and patchy.

DSC_2228

And, here with the Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Embellished. The color is a rich, deep berry hue with a complex shimmer of pink, blue and purple, depending how the light hits. The formula is somewhat thick and goopy, but it sheers out upon application. Here I used about three coats.

DSC_2263

After putting on the lip, I proceeded to add a few more touchesβ€”brushed my brows with mascara (Maybelline Fashion Brow) and applied a few strokes of pencil (Shu Uemura Hard 9 Acorn). I kept to minimal brows as Emma seem to have natural brows on. I also contoured with Snoe Beauty Slim Shade Me (review soon!) and applied a coral blush on the apples of my cheeks (NARS Amour).

DSC_2274DSC_2275DSC_2276

I thoroughly enjoyed doing this look, this will definitely be my Christmas party makeup! As an end note, you don’t always need to buy all the stuff you see (maybe just the key product!) to copy a look. Make use of what you have and experimentβ€”that’s one thing I like about makeup, it’s like playing!

DSC_2306

How about you, have you decided on your party makeup and outfit yet? Whose look do you prefer, Emma or Olivia’s? Do tell and help yourself to some holiday cheer!!!

6 thoughts on “FMP: Revlon’s Evening Opulence Holiday 2013

  1. Pingback: On The Year That Was: An Artechoke’s 2013 Highlights | an artechoke

  2. Pingback: Lipstick Lineup: Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

