Brows / Eyes / Face / MAC / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Trend

QMP: In2It Sorbet Me Not Palette

As I’ve previously told you, I’ve gotten to tinkering with my eyeshadow palettes lately. Last time, it was upscale Chanel, this time, a drugstore pick. I bought this In2It Eye shadow palette in Sorbet Me Not in Bangkok, during my months-long stay there last year. I didn’t bring any eye shadow with me, and this was too cheap to resist there (compared here). We’re planning a trip to Bangkok again soon, so this is a revisit in more ways than one.

DSC_2214

Products used, clockwise from left: MAC lipstick in Plumful, Shu Uemura Hard 9 Brow Pencil in Acorn, Korres Mascara in Plum, In2It Eyeshadow Palette in Sorbet Me Not

I used the same base, Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Bright Fit in Honey Beige and Collection Lasting Finish Concealer in Medium.

DSC_2199

I then worked on my brows with Shu Uemura Hard 9 pencil in Acorn which I set with my Makeup Factory Brow Gel (which I forget to include in the photo above).

DSC_2202

For the eyes, I skipped the primer, and went straight to applying the light gold shimmery color all over the lid and the brow bone. Then I applied the shimmery light brown color to the outer third of my upper and lower lid, and adding more on the outer crease to create a soft contour. I used the dark brown eye shadow as a liner, mostly on the outer corners. Lastly I dabbed the pink shimmery shadow on middle of my lids, and then as liner on my lower lids.

DSC_2200

I curled my lashes and applied two coats of Korres Mascara in Plum on my upper and lower lashes. I thought it would go well with the soft pinky theme. I don’t know if you can see the color here, you might see a better photo in the sort of review that I did. Anyway, the mascara gave little definition but it added another dimension specially when light hits.

I applied pink blush on my cheeks, and for the lips, a purple-pink MAC Plumful in Lustre finish. I’ve bought this lipstick some time ago and I still find it pretty and comfortable wearing.

DSC_2207

I’m not too crazy with this palette to be honest. The colors are hazy and mostly shimmery, except the dark brown which can almost pass as satin. The texture is better than most drugstore brands though, and as such very easy to apply and blend. Probably just not my cup of tea–as I like stark, matte makeup–but I’m sure shimmer&sweet lovers can come up with a lot of pretty looks with this one. I still have  to work on eye shadow application techniques but even more so, I realize that I still need to get used to the idea of wearing eye shadow for regular/day wear. Do you feel that way too? Or am I being too self-conscious?

One thought on “QMP: In2It Sorbet Me Not Palette

Leave a Reply

