Beauty Tools / Eyes / Face / Make up / Trend

On Some More Korres: Plum, Gold and Purple

I’m sorry for the unannounced hiatus, I’ve been down with flu (and still recovering, actually) so editing these lined up posts did not go as scheduled. Anyway, I want to quickly show you these Korres stuff I got from my sister a few months back.

DSC_2129

Korres Abyssinia Oil Mascara in Plum, Korres Eyeliner Pencil in Golden and Purple White

DSC_2130

I love Korres. I have a few Korres products which I all love and appreciate, from the concept, the ingredients down to packaging. It’s a well thought out brand with well executed products. For example, these Korres  Eyeliner Pencils are of smooth cedar wood with 100% natural base with herbs and vitamins. The texture is smooth and very easy to apply, the colors, vibrant and pigmented. Unfortunately, I don’t have a photo of them in action yet, I would have to show you some other time.

DSC_2139

On the other hand, the Korres Abyssinia Oil Mascara is a volumizing, lash conditioning and strengthening mascara. The Abyssinia oil and provitamin B5 nourish lashes and deliver buildable thickening. I have tried this out couple of times, and I like this on two counts—the color plum, which is a novelty for me, and the wand, which is really skinny, small and such a joy to use. As for the other things, I can’t tell, although this is a very inoffensive mascara, in terms of smell (smells like rice) and formula. It doesn’t smudge and is easy to remove though it doesn’t give volume and thickening at all, no matter how I layer it, so I can only hope it strengthens and conditions them meanwhile. The color is a tricky thing, it gives a pretty flash of color to my lashes but it makes them lighter so they kind of disappear. Anyway, the subtle color and definition might work for gals of lighter coloring.

DSC_2183

Korres is not available locally, but you may order their products via strawberrynet.com.

6 thoughts on “On Some More Korres: Plum, Gold and Purple

  1. Pingback: QMP: In2It Sorbet Me Not Palette | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

