Beauty Tools / Face / Make up / Nails / Quick Makeup Post / Shopping / Trend

QMP: Nothing New, Some Cheap Stuff

Hello, I have a hodgepodge of a post for you today. I have a Quick Makeup Post, which doesn’t really highlight or showoff anything new, just giving my other products a whirl. I hope you don’t get bored with this natural/day makeup look, I just tend to come up with the same looking makeup no matter what product I reach out for.

DSC_2150

What I’m wearing: Kiehl’s BB Cream in Natural, Collection Lasting Finish Concealer in Medium, Art Deco Eyebrow Gel, K-Palette Real Lasting Eyebrow Pen, Nichido concealer pencil, Maybelline Hypercurl Mascara, Her Bench cheek tint, Lip Ice Lip Balm

DSC_2153

I’ve been using concealer pencil on my lower waterline lately, just to give my eyes a fresh pop of non-color. Incidentally, if you have any makeup requests or product-use requests, just comment below! I would like to hear what you guys would like to read around here!

DSC_2146

In other news, I have picked up a few items here and there over the past weeks. These are more on the cheaper end of the beauty spectrum, token purchases maybe, of things that have caught my fancy.

I picked up this Nichido Cream Blush on sale, I got it for Php98 (50% off). It’s a light, soufflΓ© type of blush product that applies soft and sheer. This has obvious/big chunks of shimmer (glitter?) which turned me off a bit. But the soft pink color base comes through nicely after several layers. In the end, I gave it to my sister who is much fair than I am. It looks better on her.

DSC_2193

Here are some brushes from Bench, which seem to have launched some new products the past month. My favorite is the leftmost one, a big flat brush that’s great for applying base color on the lids and for blending. The other two brushes are a bit stiff and scruffy. These are around Php100-250 each.

DSC_2195

I was a bit surprised that this nail polish from Face Shop costs Php295 (their usual is around 150), but I got it anyway because I like the colors in the particlesβ€”chunky, matte particles in bold colors. I’ve tried it as a topcoat, as you’ve seen here.

DSC_2242

Lastly, I’ve seem to have developed a new color crush:

20130824-164053.jpg

Clockwise, from left: Nichido Eye Pencil in Smoke Green, Essence Kajal Pencil in Taupe Me!, Forever21 Love&Beauty Eyeshadow in Olive, Shawill Mono Eyeshadow in 006

I’m liking the whole metallic/pewter/olive green/khaki color by look of these things, and I like that these don’t cost me so much (just a harmless little crush, see?), the Essence pencil is Php79, the Shawill eyeshadow Php69, Nichido‘s around Php85 (?) and the Forever21 eyeshadow I got on sale for about Php100. Not bad, di ba?

11 thoughts on “QMP: Nothing New, Some Cheap Stuff

    • Thanks, Eula-you noticed!! πŸ™‚ Sometimes I like to brush them up with gel and just work on the tail. Gah, I’m such a brow nerd! 😐

  1. Concealer pen for waterline! Will keep that trick in mind for the future πŸ™‚ I’ve long since finished my K-Palette pencil, and after shopping my stash I found my TBS kajal eyeliner. Been using it on the waterlines for subtle definition πŸ™‚

    Also: I can’t find lipice balms anywhere! It doesn’t seem like Watsons is restocking 😦 😦 internally panicking. haha

    • Yup! It’s a refreshing break from dark liners! 😊I saw plenty of Lip Ice sa Landmark, and some SM department store beauty sections! Which reminds me, I should stock up soon.

  2. You look lovely πŸ™‚ How was the quality of the Forever 21 eyeshadow? I’m wary to try them out but I can hardly walk past their makeup/beauty aisle without wanting to try something..

    • Hi, Olivia! I’m actually writing a review now! But long story short, dont expect mind blowing quality (typical China make), it’s a clothing brand anyway! πŸ˜‰ But I like that it’s cheap and always on-trend!

Leave a Reply

