Event / Eyes / Face / Fashion / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Shoes

QMP: Wedding No. 3

Over the weekend, H and I attended a friend’s wedding—the third we’ve been to this year! I would just like to share with you details of the makeup I did on myself. I don’t go all made up on a regular basis, so I try to put my junk into good use when events like these come around!

By the way I wanted the look to be matte-everything. I was wearing something androgynous/menswear-inspired, so I ‘d like to keep everything understated, devoid of shimmer, softness or girly-ness.

DSC_2217

Face: RMK Makeup Base, Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation in OC-3, Collection concealer pen, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium, Bronzers from my VS Makeup Palette, Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed

DSC_2225

Eyes: Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe, Tease and Foxy eyeshadows from Urban Decay Naked2 Palette, Etude House Matte Eyeshadow in Brown, MAC Kohl Pencil in Teddy, K-Palette Eye liner Pencil in Black, Estee Lauder Mascara

Brows: Shu Uemura Hard 9 Brow Pencil in Acorn, MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy

Lips: NYX Lip Pencil in Natural, MAC Matte Lipstick in Please Me

DSC_2218

And in case you’re interested, here’s what I ended up wearing for the black/white/gray dress code:

photo (66)

Vest/Hong Kong tailor, top/Topshop, pants/Margiela, shoes/Zara

Leave a Reply

