Beauty Tools / Body / Event / Face / Make up / Skin Care / Travel

On The Bridal Bliss Glamourbox: Because You’ll Never Know

Hello, I’m back from the beach! And I was more thrilled than usual to come home to a box full of goodies waiting for me from the Glamourbox team!

DSC_2128

This isn’t my first time to get a beauty subscription box, and a lot of you might relate to how the novelty, the thrill and excitement never gets oldβ€”the effect is always the same! This month’s box is themed Bridal Bliss; to be honest, I don’t know how long they’ve been doing themed boxes but I actually quite like it, it’s like a clue to the whats-in-the-box mystery.

DSC_2130

Anyway, I have been a bride not too long ago and I can’t tell you enough how important it is to mind your skin, months before the big day. I was half-manic the whole time I was preparing for that event-of-my-life and all that can take a toll on your skin. My makeup artist friend advised me to amp up the scrubs, moisturize and drink water like crazy a few weeks before the event.

photo(31)

I believe my almost-obsessive skin prep paid off, I had pretty good skin come wedding day. Of course, a great makeup artist can take you a long way, but ultimately, it pays to have good skin..as you and I already know.

gary-and-ae191r

So I’m just as excited to find out what’s inside the Bridal Bliss box! I’ll just do a quick, run through of what’s inside, and maybe some initial impressions, etc. I’ll do individual reviews later, as per usual.

DSC_2135

Bridal Bliss Glamourbox contains: L-R, Physiogel Intensive Cream, Nippon Esthetic Solutions Facial Cleansing Sponge, Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Complete UV Moisture Sunscreen, Bare Naturals Skin Perfecting Primer, Bare Naturals Lip Vitamin Stix in Butterfly Kisses, Isis Pharma Dermatologie Teen Derm Gel, Mustela Stelotopia Cleansing Cream

The Bridal Bliss box focuses on skin-perfecting beauty selections. I’m quite glad that it’s more preventative than corrective as I believe you can’t hurry skin. You have to work on it, invest time and energy for results to show. I’m also only too happy to receive two full sized products that I urgently need: an intense moisturizer and a sunscreen! As you now, I just came back from the beach and I finished my Neutrogena SPF 110 sunblock while I was there. I also came home with super dry patches of skin on my elbows and feet, maybe from too much sunning. I was having too much fun to mind my “regimen” so now I pay. The Physiogel Intensive Cream was the first tube I reached out forβ€”it immediately calmed my sore elbows (which, at that point, was starting to hurt). Today I used the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Complete UV Moisture Sunscreen (which is such a steal as this alone costs Php460, I have thought of buying this sometime ago!). It was fluid and non-sticky, with SPF50 which is my minimum for the face. I’m really looking forward to trying out the rest, specially the Bare Naturals Skin Perfecting Primer and Lip Stix.

The box also came with this! A free 55-minute class at Plana Formaβ€”god knows I need some form of exercise after all that feasting I did in Antique.

DSC_2137

All in all, this is a great Glamourbox! Even if you’re not yet to be a bride soon, it wont hurt to give your skin some loving, coz you’ll never know!

Here’s a great tip, get hold of the next Special Edition Glamourbox (still Php595) today! Subscriptions were made available as of 12 noon. Visit Glamourbox.ph for deets and stuff. Enjoy!

Avon Box Opening

4 thoughts on “On The Bridal Bliss Glamourbox: Because You’ll Never Know

  1. I have the Neutrogena sunscreen too, but have yet to try it under makeup. I’m never patient enough to wait for my moisturizer to dry before I put on bb cream, let alone another skincare layer πŸ˜€

    • Hi, Kari! I have tried this under makeup, and it works great coz it’s so sheer no? Usually my BB cream acts as my moisturizer too so I only do two layers-sunscreen and BB cream. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Hearts/Farts: Bare Naturals Products | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

