Face / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Shopping / Travel

QMP: Hong Kong Makeup On

Hi guys, I thought I’d make a QMP wearing the stuff I got from my recent trip to Hong Kong. I just went out for a few errands so the makeup is as basic as it can get, and more or less how I look on a daily basis.

DSC_2271

What I have on: Dr. Jart Black Label BB Cream, Collection 2000 Illuminating Concealer, K-Palette 1 day Tattoo Eye Pencil, K-Palette 1 day Tattoo Brow Pencil, and Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain in Honey, NARS Blush in Amour, Estee Lauder Mascara

DSC_2286

I’m really loving the Dr. Jart BB cream, although I still have to drop a few shades lighter for it to really suit me. I also use the Collection 2000 brush concealer daily now, it fits my skin tone better, and it really gives great coverage! I’m really excited to pay the brand a visit (I heard there’s a stall set up now at SM Aura. SM Aura, ugh, I hate you, but your beauty section!!)

DSC_2287

The K-Palette pencils are of course great, the eye pencil is very pigmented and creamy while the brow pencil is hard and waxy (albeit too brown). Both thumbs up in my book! And lastly, the Revlon JBLB (too long eh!) in Honey is just super nice. I saw this at Wiji’s (of Dandelion Whiskers) and tried it here but I never thought I would end up really loving it now that I’m using it. It’s easy to use, kinda long lasting, with a flattering hue. I will be repurchasing, definitely!

That’s all, please stay tuned for the individual reviews. It may take me some time but please bear with me!

2 thoughts on “QMP: Hong Kong Makeup On

Leave a Reply

