Event / Face / Lipstick / MAC / Make up / NARS / Shopping / Storage / Travel

On Packing Makeup: Travelling with MORE Than The Essentials

Hello guys, I’m leaving for Hong Kong tomorrow for the Art Basel to work (and hopefully for some leisure!) and will be there for more than a week. Anyway, I needed to bring more than my usual travel makeup stuff as apart from helping man a gallery booth, I’ll be going to a slew of exhibit openings and parties, talks and whatever else is there in international art fairs (I don’t know so I OVERcompensate). I though I’d share with you what makeup I’ll be bringing with me. I did not include skincare as I pretty much bring the same stuff. I’m bring two purses and one zip lock of makeup and tools, and cross my fingers that they would suffice and arrive scot-free!

Here’s the first makeup purse, which I bring everyday/everywhere in my bag. It’s basically has the same stuff here, except that I’ brought more pencils, brow stuff, and my UDPP, etc. Front and center is my mascara of the moment, the Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara which is amazing!

DSC_2220

I also want to share with you my lip stuff: I’m bringing three MAC lipsticks, Ruby Woo, Please Me and Sea Sheer. I brought my Topshop Lip Crayon in Suspect, my Korres Liquid Lipstick in Raspberry and three lip pencils, MAC Subculture, Beet and NYX Natural. And of course, my Lip Ice Lip Balm.

DSC_2219

Next is my face and eye products which are in this Agnes B. pouch:

DSC_2226

I’m bringing these. I hope you can make out the labels and stuff, I’m kinda lazy to type them out 😐 and you probably recognize them anyway as I talk a lot about these here on the blog.

DSC_2231

I’m bringing my power duo the RMK Creamy Polished Base and RMK Liquid Foundation in Shade 103. I’m also bringing my sample sized Kiehl’s BB Cream and the European Garnier BB Cream (because that suits my skin tone now that I’ve gotten so dark!).

DSC_2234

Lastly, my makeup brushes and tools, some cotton buds and cotton balls.

DSC_2223

I’m so excited!! I plan to go to the Sasa OUTLET store (!!!) and well, shop for drugstore makeup, check out Giorgio Armani and Burberry Beauty, drink Kowloon Dairy and eat pork buns and roast duck. If you want those in all their filtered photo glory, follow me on Instagram: (at)mrspastrana. Bye guys, I hope you have a fine week!

9 thoughts on “On Packing Makeup: Travelling with MORE Than The Essentials

  1. Pingback: On The Year That Was: An Artechoke’s 2013 Highlights | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

