Face / Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review

Lipstick P/Review: NYX Soft Matte Lipstick In San Paulo

It just occurred to me that I haven’t done a proper post on the last one of my NYX SMLCs. I noticed how popular these products are in the blog, so I’ll do a quick P/Review for you in case you’ve been thinking about getting one of these this weekend, he-he!

DSC_1839

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo, Php290 at Digital Traincase

I’ve pretty much said everything about SMLCs (Soft Matte Lip Creams), its texture, wear and finish. Of course, I love them, I have fourβ€”Milan (cool), Stockholm (nude), Monte Carlo (red) and this, San Paulo (warm):

DSC_2049 (2)

I would describe San Paulo as a bright pink that is tempered by its warm undertone. Sometimes I think it has a harsh orange hue to it but that quickly goes away upon application as it sets to a wearable pop of color. It brightens up my complexion in a rosy, happy way.

DSC_2048

This pretty much wears [off] the same as all the others, and is quite prone to inner lip fading. I wear this with a matching lip liner, by the way, just to keep the edges sharp and neat! Enjoy your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Lipstick P/Review: NYX Soft Matte Lipstick In San Paulo

  1. Pingback: Lipstick P/Review: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

