Beauty Tools / Eyes / Hearts/Farts / MAC

On MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering: Quick Show and Tell

I suppose a Hearts/Farts review isn’t necessary being that this is my second MAC brow pencil in the same shade. See that in itself shows how much I love this pencil, no matter how little (product) and how expensive (for the amount of product) it is. Of course, you do know that this is a makeup artist staple as well, unfortunately for me, I don’t earn from makeup–I spend for it.

DSC_2100 (2)

MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Lingering, sold locally for Php900

DSC_2106 (2)

Here’s Lingering when worn by itself:

DSC_2053

The color is actually a few shadesΒ  lighter than my hair and is the perfect soft brown color, but what makes it really work is the formula: it marks so well, effectively lending even color to the skin beneath my brows. I guess you don’t think about brow pencil/marker in that regardβ€”it doesn’t mark you brow hairs, it marks the skin on your brows (while brow mascaras tint the hairs temporarily).

DSC_2054

And here’s Lingering worn with MAC Brow Set in Girl boy:

DSC_2070_thumb[1]

DSC_2087

Somehow, Lingering makes my brows full without looking full on, defined without looking harsh, and shaped but subdued. But alas since this costs a lot for a measly 0.09 grams (that’s not even 1/10th of a gram!!!) , I am forever searching for dupes to wear on a daily basis coz I cant wear this everyday and buy every other month! I also mentioned that I chose to restock on this rather than buying the Veluxe Eyebrow Pencil from the Stylish Brow Collection because, I dont know, that’s how much I love it! What’s your favorite eyebrow pencil (and would you know of any Lingering dupes)?

12 thoughts on “On MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering: Quick Show and Tell

  1. I got Beguile instead of Girl Boy because it appears reddish to me but looking at your brows, it looks great! I just don’t know if Lingering will look nice with Beguile.

    • Hi Thina, i actually wanted to get Beguile pero it was out of stock sa duty free then. I’m sure it will look nice too–Beguile is more workable than Girl Boy, i think. πŸ™‚

  2. this looks great on you! i’ve been using the clinique super fine liner for brows, but i think it is around the same price and amount :/ i got the brow wiz pencil from anastasia after reading so many good reviews, but haven’t tried it yet! PS You look great! πŸ™‚

    • Haha, hi Katsy, maybe because you haven’t “shaded” the skin underneath so it still looks dark? Anyway, I’ll work on that tutorial soon para claro! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

