Event / Eyes / Face / Lipstick / MAC / Make up / Personal Makeup / Trend

QMP: A Totally Finished Face

Before we (Catholics and Filipinos) entirely tune out for the Holy Week, allow me one QMP (Quick Makeup Post)! Last week, I shared a quick snap of this look I wore to an art exhibit my husband curated. I wanted to detail the look for you, at the same time letting you know how I do a version of a really finished daytime face (none of that everyday/basic/few-minute looks, but if you like those, I have some posts on that too!).

DSC_2072

Of course, the objective, like I said is to look really finished and dolled up without looking like I’m going onstage to perform or something. :p Here are the stuff I piled on my face:

FACE: I took time doing my base, which means applying primer and letting that set before putting on my liquid foundation and buffing it in together with my concealer. I also contoured, colored and highlighted accordingly. Whenever I use my RMK combo, I skip the powder coz it really sets to a lovely finish by itself! I love love RMK!

I used: RMK Creamy Polished Makeup Base, RMK Liquid Foundation in Shade 103, Missha Perfect Concealer, Victoria Secret contour powder (part of a palette), Topshop Cream Blush in Prime Time, Milani Illuminating Face Powder in Amber Rose

DSC_2073

EYES: I just went for shimmery/bronze-y eyeshadow with sharp definition all over the lash lines. The metallic color pops out more when rimmed with a solid black line.

I used: MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, Urban Decay Half-Baked and Chopper eyeshadows from the NAKED2 Palette, Urban Decay 24/7 Eye liner pencil in Perversion, Dolly Wink mascara, MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering, MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy

DSC_2086_thumb[1][4]

LIPS: Nothing fancy.

I used: MAC Lipstick in Please Me

DSC_2071

That’s it! Not a very hard to look to pull off, although you kind of need time to do it. How about you, what’s your version of a finished face?

6 thoughts on “QMP: A Totally Finished Face

Leave a Reply

