Event / Eyes / Face / Lipstick / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.2

Continuing with this QMP series is my second Valentine’s makeup suggestion. For Look 2 I did a slightly less easy variation while still hoping to look fresh, pretty and not too fussy.

Look 2: Pops of Pink

I used all sorts of pink for this look—shimmery pink on the eyes, hot pink cream blush on the cheeks and a warm pink matte lipstick on the lips. I wanted it look very soft and feminine yet still cohesive and somewhat monochromatic—I hope I’m making sense.

What I’m wearing, face: Tony Moly Cats Wink Shiny Skin Foundation (new!), Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer, Topshop Cream Blush in Prime Time (new!), Milani Illuminating Powder in Amber Nectar (new!)

DSC_2090

DSC_2089

I spent a bit more time in doing the eyes, but still not so complicated. I started with applying a broad wash of a shimmery raspberry pink eyes shadow all over the lids. I then applied a light shimmery pink on the lid close to the lash line and the inner eye corners as an accent and then lined my upper lash line with a dark brown pencil. I smudged that with a matte brown eye shadow. Curl then mascara.

What I’m wearing, eyes: Tony Moly Lovely Eyebrow Pencil, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, In2It Eyeshadow Palette in Sorbet, Dolly Wink Mascara, NYX Eye Pencil in Dark Brown, Etude House Matte Eyeshadow in Brown

 

DSC_2093

What I’m wearing, lips: MAC Lip Liner Pencil in Subculture, NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo

DSC_2094

I hope you like this look, and will find use for it! And oh, let me know which look you like best! xx

3 thoughts on “QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.2

  1. Pingback: QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.3 « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

