Event / Eyes / Face / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.1

The inevitable is upon some of us again…Valentine’s day! Although I/we personally don’t celebrate it (I never had at all, actually) I don’t mind and I am quite excited for people who do. A guy walking with a bouquet of flowers in February just makes me smile, and happy for the gal who’s about to get it!

Anyhow, if you find yourself invited out for a date this V-Day, don’t fret. I have a date makeup suggestion for you! For Look 1 (hopefully we can make it to Look 2 and so on) I chose a simple, easy-to-do, day and night appropriate makeup with focus on the eyes:

Look 1: A Sliver of Silver

Basically, you want a clean, flawless face with a subtle glow. I wouldn’t recommend heavy contouring or highlighting, just keep it looking fresh and I guess, touchable. You  know what I mean.

What I’m wearing, face: Sephora Base Sublimatrice Primer (I highly recommend primers, it just makes makeup a bit more flawless and glowy—any illuminating primer should do), Tony Moly Cats Wink Shiny Skin Foundation (new!), Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer, NARS blush in Amour, Milani Illuminating Powder in Amber Nectar (new!)

DSC_2124

The idea is to put a touch of silver on your lids that’s only visible when you blink/close your eyes—seductive, quirky and surprising! What I did was put a layer of a cream taupey-purpley eyeshadow (Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in Illusoire) all over the lids and then patted a sparkly silver eyeshadow on the upper lashline using a flat brush. I lined the lower lashline with a light sparkly pencil, mascara and done!

What I’m wearing, eyes: Tony Moly Lovely Eyebrow Pencil, Tony Moly Coloring Browcara, Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in Illusoire, silver eyeshadow from the Stila Smoky Eyes palette, Maybelline One by One Volum’ Mascara, NYX Eye Pencil in Velvet

DSC_2123

What I’m wearing, lips: Boots No.7 Lip Liner in Nude, Lip Ice Lip Balm

Now you see it..

DSC_2133

…now you don’t!

DSC_2129

Happy Valentine’s week everyone! I hope you not only find, but rediscover the loves of your lives. ❤

2 thoughts on “QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.1

  1. Pingback: QMP: Valentine’s Date Look Suggestion No.3 « an artechoke

  2. Pingback: VDay QMP: Two Red Lips with Revlon | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

