Event / Eyes / Face / Fashion / MAC / Make up / Makeup Pegs / Personality / Trend

QMP: Marion Cotillard At The Globes 2013

Did you guys watch this year’s Globes? I’m always excited to catch it because for me it signals the start of the Hollywood circus—the gowns, the makeup, the trends (and then of course, the shows and movies) to watch out for. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler just killed it, by the way.

Anyway, on to makeup. I was too excited about Marion Cotillard’s look I had to do it right away! I love Marion (and just about every French actress there is–Eva! ), she’s the perfect anti-leading lady, she exudes that je ne sais quoi all of us would kill for.

slide_274446_1977206_free

At this year’s Globes, we saw a lot of minimal, fresh-faced makeup, and I think Marion’s was the best one. It’s simple but very polished and with just the right amount of definition/emphasis.

159428837-626x638

Photos: Getty Images

Because I was too excited, I copied the makeup the minute I saw the photo, so this QMP was well, an extra-fast one. I did not even put my base makeup on, just powder. I might re-do this look some other time, but meanwhile, please enjoy this quick fix:

DSC_2029DSC_2028

What I’m wearing: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Plus, Sephora Sun Disk, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in Place Pencil in Onyx, MAC Eyeshadow in Carbon, Nichido in , Eye of Horus Natural Mascara, MAC Lip Liner in Subculture, MAC Lipstick in Sea Sheer

The camera doesn’t pick up the emerald liner I drew on top of the black one, I guess a liquid metallic liner would work better if you want it to really stand out.

DSC_2080

That’s all! I’m headed to Singapore for a few days, I’m pretty sure I wont be able to blog there, but do follow me on Instagram for updates. Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

