Beauty Tools / Event / Eyes / Face / Fashion / Food / Lipstick / MAC / Make up

On Belated Holiday Looks and Cheers, Possibly The Last Post Of 2012

I know I said I’d be posting holiday looks, and like I said previously, no go. I was swamped [psychologically, maybe] during the holidays and was unable to properly document my goings-on. That and come on, it was easier to use a phone and Instagram up a storm.

Warning: #selfie overload.

Days before Christmas, we attended a wedding of a good friend from high school. There were six of us in the group, and four of us are now married. It’s amazing how time flies, from giggly girls to [wicked] wives, he-he.

Please excuse my pathetic attempt at photo collages.

IMG_4560

What I’m wearing, outfit: Topshop dress, DIY/self-made leather peplum belt, Forever21 necklace

IMG_4486

What I’m wearing, makeup: RMK Makeup Base, RMK Liquid Foundation, NARS Blush in Amour, H&M Bronzing Powder in Gorgeous Tan, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Medium Plus, MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering, MAC Paint Pot in Quite Natural, Urban Decayย  24/7 Eyeliner in Perversion, MAC Eyeshadow in Carbon, CK Eyeshadow in Honeymoon, Dolly Wink Mascara, Boots No.7 Lip Pencil in Nude, NARS Lip gloss in Turkish Delight

IMG_4484

The next day, we attended a potluck Christmas party with friends. Here, the stars of the buffet: Lechon A and Lechon B. I’m quite embarrassed to say, but I love lechon more than I probably should. Heh.

IMG_4604

We brought leche flan (custard flan), I make them with carabao‘s milk.

photo (58)

Outfit details–a blouse from Forever21, ear cuffs from Topman and necklace from a bazaar.

IMG_4616

Here (if you can get past the blurry photo) I’m wearing my Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in Black Tie, such a gorgeous, wearable dark color. The texture is amazeballs too. Review, next year!

IMG_4617

Another party, another outfit. I’m cashing in (belatedly) on the sleepwear trend. A vintage (retro?) pajama top and clutch.

IMG_4448

Makeup highlights: feline eyes c/o Charlotte Tilbury’s tutorial here using my Urban Decay 24/7 eye liner in Perversion and Dolly Wink Liquid Eye liner. MAC Honeylove lipstick.

IMG_4456

Salud!

IMG_4400

Lastly, at another Christmas party, I’m wearing my favorite combo, red lips and blue blouse. The lipstick I’m wearing is MAC Ruby Woo, the blouse, from Topshop.

IMG_4432

I told you it was hectic, but fun nonetheless. I resorted to wearing a lot of easy outfits and makeup, hence. Was your December jam packed too? What were your go-to makeup shortcuts? Anyway, on to the gifts!

Well, H told me to pick what I wanted for Christmas (ding! Christmas shopping budget!) and here’s one that came out of that:

IMG_4645

A friend coming home from Hong Kong bought this for me at the airport. Let me tell you now, the texture on this Giorgio Armani Maestro Fusion makeup is unlike any other I’ve experienced. Feels like magic! I hope I can do a review now!

A dear friend also gifted me with this holiday set from Estee Lauder which I’m so excited about as I’ve always wanted to try this classic brand. I road-tested the concealer and mascara on Christmas day and it was love.

IMG_4661

My sister came in after Christmas, and she came bearing giftsโ€”H&M x Margiela!!! AAAhhhhhh!!!!

photo (59)

That’s all, thank you. I would just like to end with a grateful note, for your company, for all the wonderful things that I’ve seen and experienced, and all the not so wonderful things I managed to avoid. I’m hoping for a brighter and more productive year ahead, for you and for me.

xx

2 thoughts on “On Belated Holiday Looks and Cheers, Possibly The Last Post Of 2012

Leave a Reply

