Beauty Tools / Eyes / Hearts/Farts / Make up

Hearts/Farts: Maybelline Master Brow Liner

There are only so many things you can do with your brows, true. But MY quest to have the near-perfect pair continues, and I’m afraid , to no end. And if there’s a product I cant help but buy, chances are it’s for my brows.

So, randomly, I picked up this Maybelline liner (and why not, it’s on sale!). I’m actually looking forward to the Master Shape Brow or Define-A-Brow variety, the one that has a brush/comb on the other end, but like I told you, brows=zero self control.

DSC_1904

Maybelline Masterbrow Liner, about Php350 (less 30%)

This particular automatic/swivel-type pencil comes with an oval tip that you can 1)use the narrow edge for lining and 2)use the wide edge for shading. Yeah, it makes sense.

DSC_1906

But that witty application trick aside, I like that the pencil itself is quite hard so you get a precise edge and you can control the shape as you please. It stays put well, given the hard waxy texture.

Here, I’m wearing the Master Brow liner as suggested, lined the edges and shaded in between. Afterwards, a good few brushes of a spoolie brush to blend and further shape the brows.

DSC_1968DSC_1969

Also, Maybelline has got the taupey-gray/brown color down to pat so the payoff looks natural and I guess suitable for most Asian skin tones. (Again, beware of the reddish brown brow product!)

Tip: Most brow pencils have more wax on them (at least those hard types anyway) that harden and build up/react with your face oils. To get better results, wipe the tip on a paper towel several times to get rid of the filmy residue.

DSC_1955

I’ll keep this review short and sweet by saying I heart this liner.Β  I would have wanted more from it, say a spoolie brush for convenience (but hey no sharpening, so that’s convenient too), but since the product is really good anyway, you wont need much else. How about you, what are your eyebrow weapons of choice?

5 thoughts on “Hearts/Farts: Maybelline Master Brow Liner

  1. Hi Ae, I just use the Buck eyeshadow from my Naked palette for my brows. My hair’s dyed red-brown now so it kinda works. I’m at that point where I don’t want to spend so much on makeup and skincare anymore unless it’s something I really want, haha. Unfortunately, what works for me is usually so expensive. 😐

    Also I wanted to comment because I DID get something I really wanted: NYX SMLC in Antwerp, Stockholm, and Monte Carlo. My heart!! ❀

    • HI Kari, how are you! I know, I feel the same way too, but I really have it bad-I should cut down on cosmetics redundancy purchases. Agh! 😦

      Yay. congrats on your SMLCs! You’ll have a lot of fun with those, I’m sure. Good choices! Happy holidays!! πŸ™‚

    • Hello there, welcome! πŸ™‚ I’ve used but the Etude House also (the automatic type) but I got a too dark shade. I’ve learned my lesson now (after MANY many pencils, hehe). I hope you enjoy the blog!

Leave a Reply

