Beauty Tools / Body / Hearts/Farts / Lipstick / Skin Care / Travel

On Hello Korres, But Of Korres!

DSC_1919

A while back, my sister gave me a Korres pack from her flight to Manila. I’ve always wanted to try Korres, because as much as I’d hate to admit, I’ve been increasingly attracted to natural, organic, green (blah, blah) products. I’m getting old.

DSC_1915

Herbs/Cooperations/Extractions/Research –perfect, no?

Korres is a Greek company with roots in the first Homeopathic Pharmacy of Athens. They use naturally derived, top quality active ingredients that are clinically tested for effectiveness with no inflated promises. They also strive for their products to be pleasing to the senses.

I appreciate the dedicated passion they have for tried and tested plant-based formulations, things we have forgone to give way to modern medicine and synthetic compounds.

This kit contains a full-sized Shea Butter Lip Balm and a mini Basil Lemon Hand and Body Lotion.

DSC_1900

Shea Butter Lip Balm. Buttery lip balm that melts on the lips and offers hydration. Ideal for dry lips. Key Ingredient: Shea butter offers deep hydration and softness.

Basil Lemon Hand and Body Lotion. Long lasting moisturizing lotion that provides an exceptionally silky texture. Key Ingredient: Active Aloe, supports the skin immune system and slows skin ageing.

I’m sorry if I seem to be boring you with, literature. But I find these texts really worth reading (and sharing). Both products are genuinely good. I always carry them in my bag and while I’m not a fan of un-tinted lip balm, this Korres is too good not to reach out for. Too good because it tastes good, it feels good, it looks good (it goes on matte, yay) AND you know it’s good [for you]. This feels like real butter, almost edible really, and does not have the waxy texture, feel and scent of petroleum-based balms.

DSC_1906

As for the lotion, its runny formula gets absorbed by the skin well and fast. I’m gaga about the smell too, because I’m all for food-scents and basil and lemon are a start of many good things to eat in my book.

Enjoy the weekend!

3 thoughts on “On Hello Korres, But Of Korres!

    • Hello, mylittlebeautystash! Thank you, and thanks for following my blog–I’ve been to yours too! πŸ™‚ I really want to try their tinted lip butters next ( I saw an online reseller), the brand really is amazing!

  1. Pingback: On Good Tidings From Me To You, And Over-The-Holiday Updates « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

