Face / Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review / MAC

Lipstick P/Review: MAC in Please Me

I thought, for all my time spent idling at MAC counters and their website, I have a fairly good grasp of their permanent lipstick line. So I was quite surprised that MAC has a pink, matte lipstick! And because I am a matte lipstick freak, I knew I had to have one, but the thing is (and partially the reason why I did not know about it is), MAC Philippines does not carry this shade. Why I am drawn to things which are not easily available, I do not know. Maybe, I’m unlucky; surely, I do not possess the most popular of tastes.

So, sight unseen, I went ahead and ordered this via online resellers (who carry more interesting shades and are cheaper, considering they deliver it to you for free). Sorry, I’m semi-ranting.

DSC_1916

MAC Matte Lipstick in Please Me, Php995 at Carefree Shopping

I knew I would not regret getting this because no matter what, I know I love MAC’s mattes (see my other mattes here and here). So getting Please Me actually rounds it up, I have a nude, red and now, pink. And yes, it did not disappoint!

DSC_1916 (2)

Please Me to me looks like a milky pink with a very faint lilac/mauve undertone. The texture is typical of their matte lipsticks, creamy and pigmented upon application but sets to a powdery dry textureβ€”love. Again, be sure to pat it in place upon application to avoid mumu lips.

DSC_1908 (2)

I have been wearing this nonstop since I got it. If you’ve been following me on Instagram (follow, (at)mrspastrana), you might have noticed.

photo (56)photo (55)

13 thoughts on “Lipstick P/Review: MAC in Please Me

  1. thanks for the quick reply! πŸ˜€
    i envy your smooth skin! can you share your skin care routine?
    whats your favorite/most used foundation/bbcream at the moment?
    are you an NC20?

    • Hi, Sasa, thank you. πŸ™‚ I’ll be doing a post on my current skin care but here’s the gist: I use an organic cleanser or L’Occitane milk soap in the shower and then sunscreen. At night, I use Shu Uemura cleansing oil to remove makeup, then I wash with an organic cleanser or Neutrogena Liquid soap. I use an organic toner and then I moisturize and put eye cream. I scrub my face at least once a week and try to go the dermatologist once a month. I also really really try not to put makeup on as much as I can (Sundays, regular I-wont-see-anyone-weekdays, out of town, etc).

      My favorite foundation is RMK Liquid foundation for special days/nights out. I use the Face Shop HD Perfect BB Cream in Natural Beige (which I’m wearing here) almost daily coz it has SPF30 too. πŸ™‚

      I think I’m an NC25-30 or a Medium Plus at MAC.

    • Hi, Marisa, thank you! I really like matte lipsticks for some reason, maybe because they set (looks the same throughout the day, and I wouldn’t have to reapply so much) and probably because I’m so retro. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Lipstick P/review: Rimmel Lasting Finish By Kate Matte Lipsticks | an artechoke

  3. Pingback: Lipstick P/Review: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick In Pink In the Afternoon | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

