Lipstick / Lipstick P/Review / Trend

Lipstick P/Review: L’Oreal Colour Caresse Lipstick In Dating Coral

I’m sorry to bombard you with lipstick posts, I’m quite busy and well, for me, these are the easiest to talk about. As you probably know by now, I’m a notorious matte lipstick lover. So it’s not very usual for me to pick up a sheer, shimmery tube in a cheery hue:

DSC_1908

L’Oreal Colour Caresse Lipstick in 301 Dating Coral, $12 at Duty Free

But I’m no party pooper, I do enjoy a nice, flattering hue in an easy formula.ย  The L’Oreal Caresse is a new breed of lipsticks off of the Colour Riche line and is “formulated with the revolutionary Lightfeel System to deliver a feather-light finish without being sticky or heavy.” The formula is smooth and weightless, moisturizing, semi-sheer, and lightly glossy.

DSC_1923 (3)

Once applied, it doesn’t move around so I would say it is more lipstick than balm, but with a very thin, hydrating feel. The color looks vibrant on the classy clear plastic and gold tube, but it applies to a subdued orange tinged nude on the lips. The micro shimmer, though obvious from the tube, appears like a soft sheen on the lips which looks more like a glow than anything. It instantly lights up the face, very prettifying. Here, I’m wearing it in three generous coats, I tend to apply it like balmโ€”often and a lot!

DSC_1925 (3)

What surprised me is not only how easy the lipstick glides on the lips, but how even it delivers the color even after several swipes! It wears comfortably and looks natural, but because of its sheer formula, expect to reapply every after 2 to 3 hours, or in between meals. I believe this has yet to reach us, if and when it does, you should definitely check it out.

One thought on “Lipstick P/Review: L’Oreal Colour Caresse Lipstick In Dating Coral

  1. Pingback: QMP: Friend’s Birthday Dinner « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

