Beauty Tools / Body / On A Classic / Skin Care

On A Classic: Kiehl’s Creme De Corps

`DSC_1845

Superb All-Over body Moisturizer of Superb Quality for extremely dry or flaking skin. Enriched with the finest ingredients known to Kiehl’s, for a rich, elegant skin texture . Continued use for 10 days will provide a skin texture heretofore unattainable . Qualite Internationale!

I have been using Crรจme de Corps (translated: body cream) for years now, and this recent bottle was a pasalubong from my husband who went to Singapore for brief business (bless him, he would still try to get me beauty-stuff no matter how clueless he is). I rarely talk about bath and body products here on the blog because I rarely experiment with those–I stick to what I know works, and this is one I can totally vouch for. I’m using a few other lotions in rotation but in my opinion, this alone gets the credit for greatly improving my skin after some years of use. It is more expensive than a regular bottle of lotion, yes, but this I can totally justify in my bargain-centric mind. Despite being rich, it never feels sticky and cloying (no scent); your skin instantly and truly feels smoother and finer. They’re quite serious about it (who uses heretofore, right?) โ€”no tricks and fanfares, just pure efficacy.

This is the first post for the [An Artechoke] On A Classic series.

Leave a Reply

