Event / Eyes / Face / Full Makeup Post / Make up

FMP: Festive Eyes, Bright Lips

Hi guys, I have a short FMP for you today. Now that it’s October I feel like starting the month dolling up a bit. October is such an eventful month for me—H is celebrating his birthday, as are three other close friends. Halloween is just around the corner, and, as you might know, we’ll be celebrating our first wedding anniversary too. We actually just attended the Esquire party the other night night. So yeah, very exciting!

My tech-blogger friend of Gadgetshelf snapped this photo of me at the Esquire party:

527435_10152109535545942_1361611185_n

Anyway, this is another beauty story: quite sparkly and colorful, as I’m using color on the eyes and lips—not the typical looks I would go for but hey, it’s October! Ha-ha. This wont be step-by-step, but I’ll talk you through what I did.

First, I used Sephora’s Base Sublimatrice Primer, a light, shimmery pink fluid that induces a subtle glow underneath foundation. I’m only actually using Garnier BB cream, but for better results, I urge you to use a proper foundation.

DSC_1921

I did my brows using the Pinky Swear Powder Brow Pencil and then proceeded straight to eye makeup which I’ll talk about in detail in a bit. Cleaned up under the eyes with MAC Mineralize Concealer, and then brushed some NYX Powder Blush in Natural. Lastly, swiped on Rimmel’s Funtime Fuchsia lipstick on the lips before setting the makeup with Revlon’s Translucent Pressed Powder.

DSC_1923

It’s actually quite straight-forward, this makeup, save for the eye makeup which takes a bit more effort, and a number of products:

DSC_1910 (2)

Clockwise, from top left: Earrings of course, Forever21, Too Faced Eye shadow in Pearl Necklace, MAC Pro Eyeshadow (label rubbed off, sorry), ELF Duo Eye shadow Cream, Etude House Darling Eyes Matte Shadow, Maybelline Gel Eye shadow in BR 1.

DSC_1925

I started by applying the shimmery white cream eyeshadow from the ELF Duo as a primer all over my lids and inner corners. On top of it, the Etude House matte eyeshadow on the outer lids and the Too Faced shimmery eyeshadow on the inner lids. I also used the shimmery white shadow on my brow bone as highlight. Next, I contoured my crease with the plummy MAC eyeshadow into a sharp V extending downwards to the lower lashline. This dark contour color should be on the outer half of the lid (as you can see below). This actually takes the longest to do, since I had to blend and add the color until I’m satisfied with the gradation. Next, I applied the taupey brown Maybelline gel eye shadow on the middle of my upper and lower lids to blur the inner white shadow and the plummy outer shadow.

DSC_1925

Lastly, I lined my eyes with the K-Palette Liquid Eyeliner to define the upper lashline, and applied coats of mascara. And, don’t forget your fancy earrings!

DSC_1906

I hope you like this look and I hope you have tons of fun in your parties, too!

One thought on “FMP: Festive Eyes, Bright Lips

Leave a Reply

