Event / Eyes / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Shopping

QMP: Working Wedding

Here are details of my makeup for a friend’s wedding where I happen to be the bride’s makeup artist too!. Yes, it was a working wedding! There’s only so much you can do when left with a few minutes, but I took the chance to try a few new items!

DSC_1972

What I’m wearing: NARS Firming Foundation in Santa Fe, NARS Amour Blush, NARS Orgasm Illuminator, NARS Lip gloss in Greek Holiday over Clinique lipstick in Blushing Nude, MAC Eyebrow pencil in Lingering, Maybelline Gel Eyeliner, MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, Dolly Wink Volumizing Mascara

DSC_1971 (2)

Most of what I’m wearing are from this box set of which comes with a free full-size foundation. Oh, it’s borderline disgusting how I’m such a sucker for free stuff, ugh.

DSC_2067

I have to point out how much the foundation impressed me, I’ve never tried NARS base makeup before (but I’ve heard a lot of good things) but this Firming Foundation kind of sets to a matte finish and wears like na-da! I didn’t even set this with powder.

DSC_1967 (2)

That’s my work-and-play makeup! If you find yourself in such a joint, I suggest you go for a solid, trusted base makeup and lone definition (in this case my thickly lined eyes) so retouching wont be too necessary.

One thought on “QMP: Working Wedding

  1. Pingback: Hearts/Farts: NARS Firming Foundation « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

