Bangkok / Beauty Tools / Hearts/Farts / Lipstick / Revlon

On Revlon’s Strawberry Suede, Aptly Named And Available

I’ve actually heard about this color from YouTube guru and professional makeup artist Lisa Eldridge, how she likes this so much and hates that it has been discontinued. I was thoroughly curious, naturally. So it was a pleasant surprise to find them still being stocked in mostย  drugstore Revlon stands here in Bangkok!

DSC_1850

Revlon Matte Lipstick in Strawberry Suede, 160 Baht (about 215 php)

DSC_1855

The color is quite novel to me, a vibrant cross between pink and redโ€”very much like strawberries, yes! I find that it brightens my complexion, gives a friendly pop of color without the intimidating reputation of a ‘red lipstick’.

DSC_1858

This lipstick comes in an incredible matte formula: smooth and cushy to apply, no nasty patches of color as some of the colors from this brand’s range tend to have . It is comfortable to wear, not drying or anything like that, and leaves a stain even after a meal (but that tends to rest around the lip’s perimeter). I cant say the same about my other Revlon matte lipsticks (Smoked Peach and Mauve it Over).

And oh, this is the In2It Blush Brush in Mirror Compact which I got at the same time. I like that it’s really slim and handy (and discreet), with a workable (size-wise) mirror and a brush that is surprisingly easy to use for contour and blush. I carry it in my purse.

DSC_1848

So far, so good. I’m beginning to miss Manila though, and I hear it has been raining there. We also get plenty of afternoon rain showers here in Bangkok, although nothing that lasts too long. Keep safe everyone, and keep warm and dry!

3 thoughts on “On Revlon’s Strawberry Suede, Aptly Named And Available

  1. Beautiful color! I hope it’s still available here in Manila too! I have mine in Really Red and I love it so much I’m already hunting for backups..but I can’t find any! Oh no!

    Mind to follow each other? beautyandphoebe.blogspot.com

    • Hi, Phoebe! I don’t think it’s still available there in Manila (I looked for some time, with no success!), so I’m planning on stocking up myself! How to follow on blogspot? But I added you on my reader na, looking forward to your posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: On Bangkok Sweets and A QMP Extra « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

