Event / Eyes / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Trend

QMP: Birthday Gold Liner, Yes Please!

I haven’t gotten around to posting this QMP (which by now is quite belated, I know), but the idea still stands. I actually got the idea of using gold liner from Pixiwoo, and I thought it would be fun to do it for my sort-of birthday thing. So, here are details of my eye makeup that day:

DSC_0207

– I wasn’t able to use primer that day but I would, for better results. Apply the In2It gold liquid liner on first somewhat thickly along the entire length of the lid. The brush is very easy to work with, but the formula can be too runny, so until it dries, it’s best to relax your lids to avoid too much blinking. I have to say though that this gold liner did not budge on me until the wee hours of the night—amazing stuff.

DSC_0167

– Once that gold liner’s in place, apply Maybelline black gel liner by patting the liner brush sideways. I do that to prevent dragging the gold liner underneath. After creating the line this way, proceed by filling in the shape with gentle brush strokes.

DSC_0228

What I’m wearing: Revlon Pressed Translucent Powder, MAC Brow Pencil in Lingering, Animal Farm Brow Mascara, ELF All Over Color Stick in Pink Lemonade, Maybelline Gel Liner over In2It Line Define Liquid Eyeliner in Gold, Maybelline One-by-one Volum’ Express Mascara, Boots No.7 Lip Pencil in Nude

DSC_0227

You should try this look sometime too—it’s easy and it’s ridiculously fun! Actually, I think I might try this with other colors too since In2It is Thailand-based anyway!

Leave a Reply

