Face / MAC / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Shopping

QMP: Package-Fresh And Fresh-Faced

Hello, here’s another QMP today. I’ve been having a bit of trouble with my skin tone and hair lately. As you know, I’ve lightened my hair, been to the beach and all that jazz leaving me with a new face palette to work with.

DSC_0292

What I’m wearing: Face Shop HD Perfect BB Cream in Natural Beige, MAC Moisturecover Concealer in NC20, Makeup Forever HD Blush #6, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium, Maybelline Crayonbrow Liner, MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy, MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, NYX Eyeliner in Velvet, Maybelline Lash Stiletto Mascara, NYX Matte Lipstick in Angel

DSC_0297

I won’t keep it any longer, I’m thrilled to be wearing two new things in this post! The MAC Mineralize Skinfinish and NYX Matte Lipstick, fresh from a package from my sister. Let me tell you now, I’m loving both!

DSC_0293

Ta-dah! Here’s a generous addition to my collection, which you’ll be hearing about in upcoming posts. I’m so, so behind with reviews (coz it takes time to work on one, really) but stay with me. If you need urgent info about any of the products I use, please leave me a comment, or message me on Facebook!

DSC_0256

In no order: MAC Lipsticks in Honeylove (Matte) and Impassioned (Amplified), NYX Matte Lipsticks in Shocking Pink and Angel, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium, Boots No.7 Line and Define Lip Pencil in Nude

That’s all for now, what new stuff are you excited about?

7 thoughts on “QMP: Package-Fresh And Fresh-Faced

  1. Loving the new collection! Looking forward to your reviews.:D Already got my NYX matte lip creams – antwerp & san paulo. They’re gorgeous!

    • Hi, Kriska! Thanks, am working on reviews na–will post soon! Wow, I also want to get San Paulo, maybe next time! πŸ™‚

  2. I have yet to try those NYX lip creams but I really want to!

    Found your blog through Beautylish btw! I’m starting a Blog Hop just for WordPress bloggers…I think it will be a great way to get WordPress blogs some more recognition! If you’re interested in linking up, just go here: http://www.adorabeauty.net/?p=3607 It will be up each weekend from Friday to Sunday. πŸ™‚

    • Hi, Melanie! Thanks for dropping by–I think the NYX matte formulas are quite nice and solid. Will try to get to to your blog hop, thanks for the invite! πŸ™‚

  3. I love MSF, there’s a subtle difference when using it as a finishing powder talaga. And will wait for your review of the matte lipsticks! Why I’m loving the finish when it’s death for my lips is unknown to me, haha.

    • Hi, Kari! But I have a problem, what brush do you apply it with? I hate that gets all dusty when I use a big fluffy brush, help!

      Oh, love matte lipsticks! I just like that you apply and forget about it and that you can get away with bright colors. Will post the review na rin–these NYX lipsticks are more manageable than the lip cream, I think.

      • only just saw this now, sorry! I also use a big fluffy brush and take care not to kick up too much. 😦 it’s rather unavoidable since its mineral.

Leave a Reply

