Event / Eyes / Face / Fashion / Full Makeup Post / Make up

FMP: Urban Decay’s Urban Bridesmaid Look

My post on Urban Decay’s Urban Bride turned out longer than I intended, so I decided to do a separate Full Makeup Post for a how-to and to explain the look in detail.

DSC_0331

Dress, Topshop/Flower head thing, Aldo Accessories

I thought of doing a classic bridesmaid look, as probably everyone has been asked to be a bridesmaid or part of the wedding entourage. More often than not, you have to do your own makeup, as the bride will [should!] probably have the makeup artist to herself. If you’re getting married, you definitely have to get a makeup artist, but as a bridesmaid, a little practice and know-how should help you manageΒ  on you own. Whatever you do, please don’t harangue the bride’s makeup artist to do your makeup!

So, let’s get started! Aside from using products from the Urban Decay Urban Bride set, as described here, I used these products for the look as well:

DSC_0361

Clockwise from top left: H&M Bronzing Powder, Etude House Petite Darling Eyes Matte Eyeshadows, MAC Eye Kohl in Teddy, NYX Eyeliner in Velvet, Rimmel Lip Liner in Tiramisu, Majolica Majorca Brow Customize Pencil, MAC Pro Eyeshadow

I already did my face makeup and brows so let’s move on to the eyes. I applied Urban Decay Primer Potion on the entire lid area followed by the lightest/ivory Etude House eyeshadow.

DSC_0295

Then I applied the mid-tone Etude House Eyeshadow on the outer contour of the upper lids connecting with the outer lower lids. Blend, blend!

DSC_0301

Increase the contour intensity with the dark brown Etude House eyeshadow. For this type of shading and contouring, you need the right brush to apply each shade, and a clean blending brush.

DSC_0325

Next, I tightlined the upper and outer lower lashline with MAC Kohl Pencil in Teddy. I lined the inner lower lashline with NYX Eyeliner in Velvet, a shimmery beige.

DSC_0326

Applied two coats of Urban Decay Supercurl Curling Mascara on the upper lashes. I also ran the matte H&M Bronzing PowderΒ  under my cheekbones.

DSC_0329

Filled my lips in with Rimmel Lipliner in Tiramisu, followed by a coat of Urban Decay Lip Junkie Lipgloss in Midnight Cowboy. I also took a bit of the MAC Pro Eyeshadow (rubbed off the label!) and applied it on to the apples of the cheeks. Lastly, I patted on Urban Decay Razor Sharp Ultra Definition Finishing Powder on forehead and center of the face.

DSC_0333

Below’s a shot of the eye makeup. With the Primer Potion, this is sure to stay in place the whole day. But I would slip in the eye pencils, Lip Junkie lipgloss and Razor Sharp powder in my teeny purse for touch ups. Don’t stress yourself up with bringing too much stuff at the event!

DSC_0340DSC_0344

And that’s it! Hope you have a lovely time at your event, thanks for dropping by!

DSC_0347

Leave a Reply

