Beauty Tools / Event / Eyes / Face / Hearts/Farts / Make up

On Urban Decay’s Urban Bride, Better Late Than Never!

Hello, hello! I just got back from a beach (!!!) trip so this post kinda got stuck in the city. Anyway.

For those of you who’ve subscribed to this blog’s Facebook, you might remember a post about this mystery box last year :

DSC_0216

Which was actually an advanced wedding gift from a lovely friend from Singapore, Isabel. Of course, I didn’t have time to blog about it then, with my wedding and all that happening. But allow me to talk about it now!

DSC_0221 (2)

Urban Bride by Urban Decay (All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray, Supercurl Curling Mascara, Razor Sharp Ultra Definition Finishing Powder, Marshmallow Sparkling Lickable Body Powder, Midnight Cowboy Lip Junkie Lipgloss –all travel sizes, Eyeshadow Primer Potion – full size)

Honestly, this couldn’t be any more perfect for any bride-to-be. Urban Decay, the makers of cult-favorites such as the Primer Potion and 24/7 Eyeliners, came up with this nifty box of long-lasting beauty products with the bride specifically in mind. I actually bought this box me on my wedding!

But because we are talking about this now, let me share with you a look I did using these products (save for the Marshmallow powder!).

DSC_0331_thumb[2]

I was thinking moreUrban Brides-maid” than Bride, actually. So this look is decidedly soft and subdued. I will explain more on this on the following post, where I will break down the look for you (as in an FMP). Here I’ll discuss my thoughts on the products briefly.

DSC_0207 (2)

All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray – frankly, is the best thing to have for your makeup. Why? Because it keeps it! I have tried taking a nap with this sprayed on and waking up as if nothing happened to my makeup. This claims to make your makeup last for 16 hours. Amazing stuff.

Supercurl Curling Mascara – as you can see below, my lashes, while not really long, has a nice definition and curl to it. I personally prefer natural lashes for bridesmaids (or any part wedding entourage), no matter how trendy false lashes are. And this is a good mascara to have in your purse—tiny, buildable and smudge-proof!

DSC_0348

Razor Sharp Ultra Definition Finishing Powder – comes in a tiny pot with a mirror on top of the cap! Which is really cool for retouching at an event. That aside, this might be a bit hard to control since it comes with a built-in foam applicator, but the stuff is great for photos, takes out the shine in a whiff before you can say cheese.

Marshmallow Sparkling Lickable Body Powder – is a shimmery body powder that’s edible. But the puff applicator is so princess-y and whimsical, you just have to apply it!

Midnight Cowboy Lip Junkie Lipgloss – for this look, I had to fill in my lips with a lip liner first, which I think is the best way to use it. This has a tingly sensation to it, too.

Eyeshadow Primer Potion – as discussed here. It’s just great to have a full-size of this product coz it really, really works!

DSC_0343

Overall, I LOVE this set. It’s a great gift to receive and give, bride-to-be or not, since the products are very practical, effective, and cheeky!

To know more about this look, please stay tuned for the next Full Makeup Post (FMP).

4 thoughts on “On Urban Decay’s Urban Bride, Better Late Than Never!

  1. How beautiful! I’ve heard really good things about the All-Nighter spray too, another blogger wore it to the gym to really test it out and said her makeup stayed on perfectly even after cardio!

    • Hi, Morgan! Yeah, the guys over at Urban Decay are pretty rock and roll with their products–this spray, very much so. I want to try their 24/7 pencils next! 🙂

  2. Pingback: On Going To The Beach, Last Hurrah for Summah « an artechoke

  3. Pingback: FMP: Urban Decay’s Urban Bridesmaid Look « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

